Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 93 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A big hello out to the Mid Atlantic Foci, I'm looking to form a G2G at Capital Raceway in Crofton, Maryland for the end of March, first of April timeframe. There will be tailgating and BBQ and of course the racing! I'm fairly new to the foci club and I'm looking to meet some fellow foci racers and maybe even start a east coast club. I would like to know who would be interested in this event so I could figure out how to arrange things. Thanks in advance. I'm running an 07 Black ZX3 Stage 2 turbo, borla exhaust, striped from rear seat back. Let me know if you're interested! Thanks again.

·
Fords suck
4,412 Posts
Sounds fun, most of us Mid-Atlanteans go to Cecil County, but this would work too.

·
Registered
25,627 Posts
Haven't been to Capitol in years, sure a meet there would be fun.

·
Premium Member
5,279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
awesome, I'm looking into a reserved parking special track event kind of thing for the weekend. I'm gonna try to get the track to make an all Foci class! Here's a couple pics of my focus from a few weeks ago before we put in the Stage 2 turbo kit. I am knew to the east coast, only been here about 4 months, stationed here with the army. Honestly, if someone knows of a better place that would attract a bigger crowd and more cooperative then let me know. If you're interested, reply with a name, location, and a pic of your focus if you can. I'd just like to get a headcount. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
5,279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Just so everyone knows, I've already contacted the track and reserved it for the weekend of April 10th - 12th. I've gotten sponsors from local places interested in this event. I'm trying to find a place with a moveable dyno so we can get some competitions going.

·
Fords suck
4,412 Posts