Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
771 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been building this car for a few years. It originally was supposed to be a stock turbo car. Well that never happened. I started going buying things and one thing led to another.

The car is a 02 zx3, started out as a bare bones 2.0 with the auto tragic. I blew up two of those and found a Svt conversion for a good deal. I went that route for a few years before wanting more.

The motor consists of:
Je 9.6:1 pistons
Cosworth rods
All arp hardware
Clevite h series main and rod bearings
Cfm billet oil pump
Cat cams turbo cams
80# injectors
A walbro 400lph pump, possibly duals
Tru bendz 3" exhaust
Cometic .066 head gasket
Full port and polish
Vct delete with adjustable cam gears

The drive train has a torsen, 275's for the front, Lakewood traction bars.

Still need:
Turbo (gtx3076 with a tial housing)
Manifolds
Catch can

I'm sure I'm forgetting some. Fernando will be tuning it. Tonight I got the head bolted on and torqued down along with the cams. That's where I called it a night and how it sits right now.

·
Registered
771 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

It's timed now, the belt looks like it should be a little tighter though, it is don't by the book though so I don't know. I've rolled it over two complete revolutions and everything seems good.

·
FF's Night Security
28,766 Posts
Looks good to me, the tension is going to have some give to it by design, as long as everything is lined up after cranking it over then your all good to go. Though I'd turn it over numerous myself just to be sure, that's what I do when I do timing belts. Two rotations is never enough for me.

·
Registered
771 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I ordered stuff to make a fuel rail tonight. I still need freeze plugs and an oil pan gasket but I got to install a bung for the return line before I put it on

·
Registered
149 Posts