Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, my apologies if this has been touched upon elsewhere. Pretty sure it hasn't been though, as I spent several hours reading through all these posts.

What I'm hoping for here is suggestions for CAI's that will definitely work on my '06 ZX3 w/ the 2.0 Duratec. I've gotten conflicting info on what does and doesn't work seemingly everywhere I turn (just as one example, AuoPartsWarehouse.com lists the AEM 24152B as a CAI that will work for an '06, but AEM denied that when I called them to double check).

So anyway, I'm hoping that people here with '06's that have CAI's on them will be kind enough to post what they have. This is my first time modding a car, and I'm eager to get one to go with the other stuff I'm putting on the car (the H&R Cup Kit is being installed tomorrow and the MagnaFlow exhaust should be here by week's end...[:D]).

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help out.

·
Thread Killer
2,711 Posts
I do believe that all of them will fit that are for 04 and above with the D-Tech motor [thumb]. I havn't heard other wise.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmmm... if that's true, maybe I'm just overthinking this.

I see you've got a Marcy Motorsport CAI, how do you like that one? I'm a bit apprehensive of them because I emailed them and left them a voicemail w/ basically the same question and have been waiting over a week for a reply.

·
Thread Killer
2,711 Posts
Yeah I keep hearing that...lol

I guess I might have caught Walter at the right time cause I ordered it on a Friday, talked with him for a couple of hours (GREAT GUY!!!) and recived it on that following Monday. I swear by it!!! Complete night and day difference and with TB on there makes it all the better IMHO.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That is encouraging... I don't mean to slam them either, I have read on here many a time how great a guy Walter is.