Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hey guys i am brand new to cars have always been a truck person. i got this car on a trade for a stock 96 dodge ram 1500. only took the trade cause i needed somethin for better gas

but heres my car, idk wht to think of it, all i really care about is that its worth more thn tht truck was and im only keeping this till spring thn selling it to buy another rocket. lemme know what you guys make of this thing?

i also have a few questions for you guys about problems ive noticed with this thing

·
Registered
243 Posts
not my style of paint job but you should get free rockstar for driving it... So it is an SVT and it looks like someone did a hose kit. what are your questions?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yea its an svt
not my style either like i said im a ford truck guy myself but figure the resell on this will be more thn tht dodge was

as for my question tho:
recently my passenger side low beam only comes on whn it feels like it, i flip the knob and it flickers and attempts to fire but usually it wont. on rare occasions it does come on however. its got the stock HID's idk anything about thm as ive never ran thm before

·
Registered
243 Posts
The car will grow on your, they're fun to drive. I'm curious what all has been done as far as performance mods on that car. Looks like a lowering kit and strut tower bar, maybe it has different suspension kit or just springs, looks like some kind of cold air intake, can't tell what brand...

you probably don't care much about it if you're gonna sell it, but it might have some good mods

Oh, i hate electrical don't know much about that, sry i can't help. hopefully someone who has the HID might know something about it.