Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey my name is Ryan and im new to all of this so im sorry for the dumb question. i have a procharger supercharger on my focus and i just bought a hks ssqv bov. i welded to the intercooler piping before the MAF and after the charger, i hooked the vacuum line into the rusty oval thing by the fuel rail, and when i shift hard, i dont hear the bov. my question is, is this vacuum hooked up right? if not where should it go? (pics would help me out the most) thanks guys!!

·
Registered
1,086 Posts
i would give you pics, but they wont help you much, since i have a roush turbo kit, nothing like a procharge im sure. good luck wth that, though

·
Registered
523 Posts
i dont have a pic, but i hooked my blow-off vacuum up on the firewall on the passenger's side. you should be able to find it pretty easy.

·
Registered
523 Posts
w/ the procharger and vortech you can use a blow-off valve. just not the root style s/c's.

·
Registered
1,999 Posts
the way I see it is that you can't hear the sound because you aren't venting it to the atmosphere. You have the BOV vacuum hose connected back to the intake, so the vacuumed air is going to your intake not hitting the air to create the "blow-off" sound. Or you might not be creating enought intake pressure to push the spring in the BOV. What psi-rated spring are you using?

·
Registered
441 Posts
it kinda sounds like your not hooked into an actual vacume line. or that, as kenpokid said you have to high of a spring in your BOV. Make sure your running off of a manifold vacum line or a split that came from the manifold and then you should be fine.

·
Registered
1,999 Posts