Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im just starting to learn about keeping my car up and i heard blizzak tires were the best winter tires.

I live in buffalo so im thinking about getting winter and summer tires.

i have a 2004 red zts

right now i have 95/60r15 88h ( no clue what it means) but thats what it says on the tire lol

so my question here is what tires should i get both winter and summer size wise

i read the best tires for you post

im not a very aggressive driver, i do alot of thruway driving at about 70mph
thruway is most of my driving

i put miles on very quckly, i do an oil change every other month at most

and being in buffalo i deal with a lot of snow in winter

So im interested in blizzak tires for winter just need help with which ones to get, if someone could provide a link or suggestion

And then i also need a summer or all season tire even? not sure what size or anything i should go with

im not rich im 20 and work at fed ex so im not looking to spend more than a few hundred hopefully under 500 for the 2 complete sets of tires

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
Blizzaks are great snow tires, if you live in an area that has snow on the ground nearly the whole winter (Buffalo I'm sure does) then Blizzaks are amazing. Unfortunately, I doubt you're going to get two full sets of tires for under $500. I spent $380 on my Dunlop winter tires alone.

·
Registered
117 Posts
I've used both Blizzaks and Hankook Icebears. IMHO the Icebears were just as good in the frozen stuff and usually a bit cheaper than the Blizzaks. You'll probably end up paying $500-$600 for ONE set of Blizzaks/Icebears.

·
Registered
8,023 Posts