Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a rookie to the autocross. I have been racing in my region all season and I am leading the points, but I am always looking to improve. I am looking to get some idea's for an autox alignment on the factory SVTF. I will take any suggestions. Thanks, in advance.[???:)]

·
Banned
621 Posts
[strongman] Someone help this guy, he's been waiting over 3yrs for an answer[giggle]

·
Registered
431 Posts
OK - so I've seen post-whoring (on the 430hp SVT thread), is this what they call post-mining? [smackbum]

I'm actually curious about the answer - I seem to have more outside-half wear on my tires that I'm using for AX, but can't really compromise my alignment for daily driving.

·
Registered
2,648 Posts

·
Registered
2,257 Posts
I have no idea about an alignment specific for autocrossing... I know that if you ask whoever you get your alignment from to weight the driver seat it will help...

·
Registered
11,906 Posts
You can run up to -2.5* of camber without any serious tire wear.

I'm running -2* and about 1/8th inch toe out front and rear... boy does it handle great.

·
The Librarian
13,116 Posts
Good Lord...lets not wake up the dead.
This thread got lost a long time ago cause it was in the wrong forums...Moved...

But then again. [:D]
I'm running:
Rear
Camber L/R: -1.5°
Total Toe: 0
Front
Camber L/R: -1.0° (that's all I can get without plates)
Total Toe: 0.15° to 0.2° (toe out)

·
on thin air
3,671 Posts
thanks for bringing this back from the dead. I was just wondering the same thing, actually. I hope some good info shows on this thread [woot]

·
Resident Curmudgeon
4,360 Posts
According to the rules...

You can set the suspension angles up as you see fit.

Here's the problem. If you are a stock SVT without front and rear camber plates about all you are going to get is 1 degree of negative camber in the front. The rear is not adjustable.