Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. I own a 2010 model which I recently bought, and I want to invest in a decent sound system. The problem is, I'm pretty new to all this and the more i read the more confused I get :D So I would appreciate very much if you guys could direct me to some articles, topics and anything that can help me understand what I need.
So, should I start by replacing a stock head unit and speakers? Do I need an amp? What kind of speakers do I need for front and back? As I said, I'm quite confused. I'm not looking for anything too fancy, just something decent for now that can be upgraded later on as I get more money and time.

·
has a screw loose
9,927 Posts
Posted via FF Mobile Its all really up to and what kinda budget you have. My 1st thing that I did was start upgrading the door speakers.
Then added a powered subwoofer. Then I saved up for my Clarion dvd head unit and amplifier and now working on geting some cutomized work done to my system.

·
Vince your Moderator
5,074 Posts
^This.

You should state your budget tho.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey, thanks for the replies guys!

Posted via FF Mobile Its all really up to and what kinda budget you have. My 1st thing that I did was start upgrading the door speakers.
Then added a powered subwoofer. Then I saved up for my Clarion dvd head unit and amplifier and now working on geting some cutomized work done to my system.
The current head unit i have is 60000 CD radio and I was wondering if it can play .mp3 cds? If not, that would be the first think I'm looking to upgrade. Since that stock radio is oddly shaped, I noticed I'll need a dashboard mask thing, so will something like this work?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Ford-Mond...arParts_SM&hash=item5195753f89#ht_2214wt_1140