Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
Newbie here, really liking the new Focus, especially the toys for the money and the gas milage (currently driving a 6-liter V8 Pontiac that only gets me high insurance rates and spending a boatload in gas... averaging 20 mpg when I try).

Problem is I have a 1 1/2 year old girl who needs to ride in the back so has anyone had issues with putting a car seat in the back? I'm a bigger guy, 6' and broad shouldered so I want to make sure there is enough room to stuff my kid in there without crushing her legs. I'd probably have her in the middle position because I don't have many passengers in back. If worse comes to worse I can put her behind the passenger seat but her being my first, I feel safer with her in the middle in case of a crash.

Looking forward to exploring the site even if I don't get a Focus! (avoids rocks being thrown at head [:p]

·
Registered
968 Posts
We have a three year old in a booster and a 7 month old in a rear facing, what does your daughter use?

Posted via FF Mobile

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My daughter sits in a Britax forward facing car seat, can't remember the model name & number at the moment, 50 maybe? The kind that has the front slider to tilt it back and forth.

·
Registered
13 Posts
i've got a 2 1/2 sitting behind the passenger seat. it's tight, but she fits. and she likes to use the back of the seat as a foot rest.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I'm a big dude too brother, and always had a focus with car or booster seat in the back. You'll be just fine. My 9 year old sits behind me with seat all the way back now.

·
Rubber Side Down
2,415 Posts
I have an almost 6 year old in the passenger side. She needs to use the latch for the middle seatbelt because of how narrow the seats are built. We tried the middle at first but that didn't cut it at all.
Posted via FF Mobile

·
Registered
283 Posts