Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I cannot for the life of me figure out how to install a regular air filter. I have a 2010 Focus SES. There are 3 clips that I undid, but I cannot get the intake thing (I'm no car expert clearly) to pop up so I can replace the filter. What am I doing wrong? Surely somebody smarter than me can answer! Thanks :)

·
Registered
296 Posts
I cannot for the life of me figure out how to install a regular air filter. I have a 2010 Focus SES. There are 3 clips that I undid, but I cannot get the intake thing (I'm no car expert clearly) to pop up so I can replace the filter. What am I doing wrong? Surely somebody smarter than me can answer! Thanks :)
I have a 2011 SES and just had it off. There are 2 plastic tabs that slide into the bottom of the intake. When you are pulling up on the top pull away from the corner that does not have any clips. That is where the tabs lock into the bottom. Hope this helps.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply. I have pulled an tugged every direction. I just don't get it...

Every time I get my oil changed they show me my filter, so I don't know why I'm missing. Do I have to do anything other than unclasp those three metal clasps? Thanks again.

·
Registered
296 Posts
Thanks for the reply. I have pulled an tugged every direction. I just don't get it...

Every time I get my oil changed they show me my filter, so I don't know why I'm missing. Do I have to do anything other than unclasp those three metal clasps? Thanks again.