Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got a used 2002 late model SVT, paid 12k for it, only has 12k in miles. Came out last march so its not even a year old. Wondering about how and what type of air intake upgrade to get, I saw some of the older posts on this topic, but was wondering if anyone had any current info. I'm new to this game, so I need some details. I use it for regular daily driving most of the time, what mods would be a good investment? Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Luke

Death From Above!

·
Registered
4,326 Posts
army eh?

or

i just recongize the death from above saying..

umm i would go with aem if you want to get an intake.. but you shouldnt have to upgrade the car if your going to use it as a daily driver.. its got enough go and awesome performance for a 4banger..

·
Registered
2,058 Posts
^^^^^
your are correct about it having enough performance for a daily driver, but I wouldn't mind a lil more power [}:)]

Intake isn't gonna do anything that amazing you could get an AEM CAI but there are alot of issues with oil problems on those if you want a short ram I'd go with the Steeda garyk uses that and likes it alot (he races his SVT Focus and had alot of problems with oil and the AEM CAI while out at the track)

·
Registered
793 Posts
Seb656 said:
^^^^^
your are correct about it having enough performance for a daily driver, but I wouldn't mind a lil more power [}:)]

Intake isn't gonna do anything that amazing you could get an AEM CAI but there are alot of issues with oil problems on those if you want a short ram I'd go with the Steeda garyk uses that and likes it alot (he races his SVT Focus and had alot of problems with oil and the AEM CAI while out at the track)
I had all kinds of oil problems with the aem

·
Registered
3,444 Posts