Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw a post a week or two ago about how to replace the LED's in your aftermarket headlight's HALO's. I need to do that in mine now, but cannot find the thread. Can someone please post the link for me, or explain how to do it.

Thank you!!

·
Banned
7,946 Posts
lol....the how-to archive is something all newbes should look at. there are quite a few things in there

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
who says I'm a noob?? lol

Thanks guys, appreciate it. BTW, I wasn't lazy OR drinking haha, just couldn't find it ;D

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
haha, hey it doesn't seem like an issue to me lol.

Scrammer- can I use colored LED's and get the same result? I think red would look badass, sort of possessed lol. And what were the LED's you used rated for...would RadioShack ones work fine too?

·
Banned
7,946 Posts
you can use any color you want. think of legallity though. red and blue are most frowned upon. I suggest getting your leds from ebay. look for the highest mcd rating. I normally use ebay store "lvted" spelling is off, just look for a close match.

·
Registered
196 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thank you man, I appreciate it. Rep left...

And I want to run the Halo's on an aux. switch that I can turn on and off when I want, and thats my reason for the color

·
coffee, have some
5,971 Posts
Depends on what kind of halos you have though. Some of the new ones will require you to crack open the headlights because they're integrated.

I was going to do a write up for that style, but the shitty ebay headlights that the are, the finish is coming off the lens and the chrome is flaking off. That's what I get I suppose.

·
Banned
7,946 Posts
^^i bought a set of newer ones. then seen that it was going to be a bitcsh to swap colors on the halos and leds. also, the aiming thing on the newer ST170-a-likes arent friendly.