Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys,
so i was wondering how difficult would it be to add factory fog lights to my focus. like what amout of wireing would i have to do. ill oviously need the lights and a new switch and the plastic pieces that hole the lihts but its the wireing thats really conserning me. any help is appreciated.
thanx
tyler

·
Registered
1,235 Posts
Dont know about the factory ones but I did aftermarket ones on my 08 and it was not difficult at all I just went slow and made sure what I was doing make sense in my head and Im no expert on wiring. But arnt the factory ones after the purchase of the car like $300 or more?>

·
Registered
16,194 Posts
you may have the harness for the lights on your car. some of the foci are wired and ready to go. others like mine arent

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i would LOVE if they were pre-wiired, i didnt even think to look 4 that. ill have 2 do that in the morning. sweet thanx guys

·
Registered
259 Posts