Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi...

I am new to the Focus and the Forum.
I just brought a second hand Australian Focus 2011 Turbo Diesel Titanium White Sedan. So far very impressed, had a lot of features that I just wasn't expecting for a small Ford and drives very nicely.

I have read about the new Focus having Active City Stop / Active Brake Assist. How do I find out if my 2011 model had this feature? I only just found it had active park assist, which was very daunting at first but it works great and is a real neat little feature.

Any help would be appreciated. Obviously it's not something I can just try in the car, on the assumption that it may not have the feature of city stop / active brake assist.

Thanks...

·
Premium Member
44,595 Posts
I'll move this to the MkIII section to see if any Aussie/Euro members have any info..

·
Registered
2,290 Posts
Hi...

I am new to the Focus and the Forum.
I just brought a second hand Australian Focus 2011 Turbo Diesel Titanium White Sedan. So far very impressed, had a lot of features that I just wasn't expecting for a small Ford and drives very nicely.

I have read about the new Focus having Active City Stop / Active Brake Assist. How do I find out if my 2011 model had this feature? I only just found it had active park assist, which was very daunting at first but it works great and is a real neat little feature.

Any help would be appreciated. Obviously it's not something I can just try in the car, on the assumption that it may not have the feature of city stop / active brake assist.

Thanks...
Go to settings, and under Driver Assist, this is the section in your menu which shows features such as Traction control ESC, BLIS, City Stop, Forward Alert, Driver Alert, Hill Start Assist, Tire deflation detection, Traffic signs, Lane Departure.
If City Stop is in your menu the feature defaults to on, unless you disable the feature.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered