Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, so I decided to make an attempt at vinyl wrapping some of the bits of the front of my car. I think it turned out alright for this being my first go at vinyl wrapping. It was pretty straight forward but if anyone has any questions just let me know! [like]

Attachments

·
Registered
40 Posts
Looks great, I too wrapped my front badges in vinyl, my question is how did you cut out the ford symbol? I want to but the lines are so faint I am afraid I will mess it up or push too hard and scratch up my plasitc

·
8 DAY HOMECOMING
13,121 Posts
Okay, so did you just overlay the emblem and then cut out around the outside? Looks good!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
8 DAY HOMECOMING
13,121 Posts
Haha ok. Once I thought about, I figured that's what happened. Vinyl pretty easy to put on? I have never done it before.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Haha ok. Once I thought about, I figured that's what happened. Vinyl pretty easy to put on? I have never done it before.
I had never done it and with a heat gun I was unstoppable. Its actually pretty easy. I was almost impressed that OP cut the logo out himself haha

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
It wasn't to bad I mainly just used an old credit card to tuck everything in and even did some of the cutting with it. Since it was my first time messing with vinyl to I definitely had to redo each piece at least once so it definitely wasn't perfect on the first try. There are still a couple of imperfections but you wouldn't be able to notice unless you were right on top of it.

So overall just taking your time with it was the biggest thing to keep in mind when going through the wrapping process. I also have the overlays for the steering wheel and rear of the car, but didn't have time to do those last night. I'll probably do that tomorrow if time permits so I'll post pictures of those as well when I'm done.