Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.
First of all i would like to introduce myself. My name is Bartos. I am Polish/Brooklyn raised (dont mind the spelling and grammar this is not an English forum). I am an interior designer who likes to get greasy after work. Besides the focus, which i present on this write up, i am an passionate owner of a rotary powered wide body firs gen. Mazda Rx7
(http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3020526)
I am not afraid to chop things around, as well I usually do things first and then think about it.

Right after getting a good deal on Mustang 8"wide 15" tall Borbet rims (125 bucks) I have decided to put them out on the focus

Local flat fix place gave me spanking hairy 75 dollar tires, and after fitting them on the back for sure it looked great but first bump gave me stomachache. Quick thought came on my [email protected]@#! just lost bunch of dollars...but then and white bright angel in a form of "greeeen cloud" whispered..heheheh..chop it off MAN!(fenders)

Still i gave it another try to check how it looks up front, and surprisingly front had more clearance than the back, but i upon highway speed bumps i ended up scratching fenders a bit but at this point i had partial solution ready...(heheh... hop it up MAN). On top of tat i started shaving the outer rubbers a bit which had me to do the job even quicker.

Following below will be quick scope of labor for giving more clearance to the tires. it might also help to lowered and in other direction modified cars. I is not pretty job, but i said the car is purely for functionality with a spice of an attitude. Also in my situation will help out getting surfing and snowboarding trips as i travel a lot .

PROCEDURE:
1. Remove the wheel as well the plastics

2, with a 5 lb hammer pound uot the extruding seam of the frame. On the driver side you will have to move windshield fluid reservoir out to prevent damages