Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2016 Focus SE Hatchback, I currently have a K&N intake and plan on getting an exhaust kit from Magnaflow.

I'm fairly new to modifying cars etc but willing to learn, hence why I am here lol [:D].

What I plan to gain is better throttle response, HP and TQ. Also when or should I get a tune done when modifying the engine etc ? I know eventually I'll need one if I take the modding far enough lol.

Later I also plan to do exterior mods, like new springs, sway bars, and rims/tires. Along with a new hood, spoiler and trunk lid, and window tinting.

Any idea's/opinions are appreciated, along with links etc to parts you might think I may benefit from.

Thanks! [headbang]

My car for reference how ever much that will do [wrenchin]lol.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Next mod should be a rear motor mount (fswerks insert if you'd like a similar to stock feel, Cobb if you'd like to feel the engine a bit more).

Then you should go with Tom's tune.. he does lifetime naturally aspirated tune revisions with added bolt-ons. This will definitely help with a little added hp/tq while you're sitting with that intake and will also greatly improve other mods you plan on doing.

For throttle response, the 63mm mustang ecoboost throttle body will help a lot. Tune isn't unnecessarily necessary for this because its plug and play, but a tune will definitely make sure everything works as smoothly as possible.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

·
Torretto!
3,879 Posts