Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys, so i have a 2014 ford focus se with the dct. ive already had ford replace the clutchs once, they covered it. but wont do it again. so is there a higher performance or stronger clutch someone knows of that fits in my dct tranny? i feel the clutch disengaging under full throttle in first and second gear, and when you first take off you can feel it slipping and catching repeatedly. this is probably due to my excessive beating off the cars transmission, ( 7000rpm shifting, 3500rpm launching, excessive burnouts, etc etc.) im not interested in beating the car anymore. but im interested in knowing if there is a proper clutch upgrade kit for the dct? i can do the clutch job myself, im a mechanic. but i dont want to spend 400$ on another set of oem clutches if theres a better one out there. if anyone knows of a clutch upgrade for the DCT transmission, please let me know here or give me your feedback. thanks guys

·
Banned
12,313 Posts
Currently there are no other options

owner: Rebel Devil Customs
Red Devil STedan #1
Project NAS-T

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Currently there are no other options

owner: Rebel Devil Customs
Red Devil STedan #1
Project NAS-T