Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Fanatics!

My name is Detoine. I used to frequent this website when I owned a 2013 Ford Focus (posted as FocusStrider in the past). Since then, I have been inactive. :-(

Now, I am back. I have been driving a 2014 Ford Focus since 2014 (got it brand new). The car had no issues (except for TCM replacement twice) throughout its 114,000 miles.

Now... this is the issue.

My car has had a check engine light on. Sometimes when I try to shift it from P to S, the D only shows up, but the S doesn't. The car shifts WORSE, especially from 1-2 gear. It loses power for a little bit, and then gains power as it goes into 3rd gear and up. When I parked my car for a few minutes (doing errands or just park) and then start the car again.. I get S back and it shifts just fine, except for a little issue from 1-2 gear.

The code used to be P090C, but now it changes to P07A5 Transmission Friction Element "B" Stuck On".

I have NO Idea what the code is, but I know it cannot be TCM because it was JUST replaced. My clutch is fine because if it is clutch, I wouldn't be able to drive the car at all.

Is it possible that my transmission fluid is leaking? is it possible that one of the actuators needed to be replaced? I already have one of the actuators on way.

I would need all of your help with your feedback.

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
It could be a clutch motor.... It could be another TCM.... It could be a clutch actuator. It could even be a clutch pack.....

·
Registered
174 Posts
Try changing the position of clutch actuator motors, i.e. clutch motor A to position B, clutch motor B to position A ...
Hope this helps

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Try changing the position of clutch actuator motors, i.e. clutch motor A to position B, clutch motor B to position A ...
Hope this helps

Sent from my SM-G960F using FF Mobile