Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
WWTPD?
1,735 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Thought I'd share two quick and dirty HDR pics of the STi in winter-mode with you guys. My brother just got a Rebel XSi and we had to take some pics despite the freezing temps. Rocking the single exit Invidia N1 turboback, Dunlop Wintersports and MSW's.

Hope you like them, even sans fofo! [wrenchin]

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
Love the car. Those pics are photoshopped right?

·
Registered
1,484 Posts
Def. A nice looking car man. I almost got an sti before I got my focus...they are quick little cars

·
WWTPD?
1,735 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Photoshopped? Kinda-sorta. HDR pics are actually 3 (or more) different pictures, under-correct-over exposures. I use a program called photomatrix to combine the data from all 3 exposures and manipulate it to basically stretch the histogram. I'm no expert with it, you can see a halo around the car in both pics which is a sure sign of an HDR newb! But enjoy regardless!!

·
Registered
406 Posts
that looks nice i like the exhaust.....need a hks bov for it i got one i took off mine?

·
WWTPD?
1,735 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks! Exhaust would be a bit more decent with a single exit diffuser. I fabbed up a dual outlet (quad 3.5" tip) exhaust for the spring/summer. That baby is straight pipe from turbo to tip, no cats of mufflers of any kind. ;)

·
Registered
9,084 Posts
Photoshopped? Kinda-sorta. HDR pics are actually 3 (or more) different pictures, under-correct-over exposures. I use a program called photomatrix to combine the data from all 3 exposures and manipulate it to basically stretch the histogram. I'm no expert with it, you can see a halo around the car in both pics which is a sure sign of an HDR newb! But enjoy regardless!!
Oh that sounds pretty cool, I may look into trying that.

·
Freeskiing Fanatic!
5,455 Posts
normally not a fan of the hatch sti's, but damn! yours looks amazing!

·
coffee, have some
5,971 Posts