Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
2008 Steeda Short shift INSTALLED!

I received one of those cheep priced Steeda Tri-Ax/F Short Throw Shifters yesterday!$119.95. Now I want to install the thing. I have looked at other threads about installing this short shifter but most I found do not apply to the 08. I think I will be able to install this even though I have never done one before. It looks like I DO NOT have to remove the center console on my model unlike earlier Focus models (please confirm). My problem is how do you remove the shifter shaft leather boot??. The instructions say to push on the boot mounting band toward the shaft, and at the same time gently lift the band. I have tried this but so far I have been unable to remove the band. I do not wish to break anything on my Focus. Is there anyone here that has removed their boot on their 08? if so please give me a hint on how to remove the boot without breaking the thing! THANKS

·
Registered
302 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)