Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I bought this silver 2003 ford focus svt 5dr with red/black interior.the guy I bought it from told me it had a knock from the engine so I bought it knowing it would need repair. I am a mechanic so no big deal for me. The following week had the engine out and at the machine shop. previous owner spun cylinder 4 rod bearing. machine shop told me rod is no good, crankshaft is no good. will need 4 oversized pistons. 1 bent exhaust valve. so starting this build thread to keep anyone interested up to date on my build. never owned a focus before and after several Honda's and some research decided this would be my best fit and cant wait to drive it after motor is done. ordered crankshaft this morning. ron at Purvis ford hooked me up and crankshaft only cost me 277.00. plan on ordering eagle h rods tomorrow after sweet talking the wife.

·
#dailydriven
6,103 Posts
hell yeah! looking forward to keeping up with this.

Reactions: DeathClutchMK1

·
Registered
3,364 Posts
Subbed

·
Multi-Focusing
3,868 Posts
Nice!

I'm pretty sure you'll love that SVT after you drive it lol and then let your wife drive it too. My wife fell in love with my red SVT. Then I bought her an ST and now I have free reign to buy whatever I want...HA! [thankyou]

Check my album. I have pics of my ZX5 in there. Weather's getting nice enough now I'll be getting it out of storage soon.

[cheers]

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Well havnt had time to do much with the car, but want to keep u guys updated and not waiting long periods of time between posts. so still waiting for parts just ordered clevite 77 main and rod bearings. the hx series. also I did paint a few pieces today. the header got the heat shield studs removed and a thin coat of paint due to its gonna get wrapped and not gonna waste a bunch of paint on it.

·
Registered
173 Posts