Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the whole Focus thing but I constantly read about members saying they'd much rather have the 2.3 than the 2.0 Duratech engine, is there something about the 2.3 that's different other that 3/10's of a liter or am I missing the big picture here ??? If it's a question of displacement 3/10's of a liter is not exactly going to help you burn the hides off your car and if I'm not mistaken it could easily be obtained with an overbore on a 2.0 much cheaper than hunting down a 2.3 to swap into your car............just curious [???:)]

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
sonaflubber said:
, is there something about the 2.3 that's different other that 3/10's of a liter
2.3 vs. 2.0 = >hp & >torque

So this begs the question:

Given the choice, why would someone would want LESS hp and LESS torque?

Engine--Duratec20 16V--Duratec20E 16V--Duratec23 16V
[email protected]@[email protected] 5750
[email protected]@[email protected]

... it could easily be obtained with an overbore on a 2.0 much cheaper than hunting down a 2.3 to swap into your car..........[???:)]
"Hunting down a 2.3"?

Heh listen friend, I don't think that anybody here is actually telling people to go and "swap out an engine" for the 2.3.

It's just that, if someone had the choice ....

The 2.3 is the obvious way to go.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Re: Re: 2.0 vs 2.3 question

firemanfrank said:
"Hunting down a 2.3"?

Heh listen friend, I don't think that anybody here is actually telling people to go and "swap out an engine" for the 2.3.

The 2.3 is the obvious way to go. [/B]