Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i know this question has probably been asked before but is there a way to make a vortech supercharger or a procharger work on a 09 coupe my buddy has two of them and i am thinking about trying to fab something up to make it work but if anyone has any ideas or can help to see if this is remotely possible i would appreciate it some info thanks.

·
Registered
209 Posts
OK well I'm not an expert on this but from what I've heard (dont quote me on this) its not possible, for reasons I'm not really sure. I was interested in an SC a while ago and looked into a bit and didnt find anybody saying it would work. I would wait for more responses though. (like I said, I'm no expert)

·
Registered
2,230 Posts
The problem with running a SC on the duratec is room. There is just not alot of room under the hood to put the SC. I know there is a SC for the Mazdas. You might be able to use that and mod it to work on the Focus. The thing is by the time you do all the fab to make it work, you might as well have just went with a turbo.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The problem with running a SC on the duratec is room. There is just not alot of room under the hood to put the SC. I know there is a SC for the Mazdas. You might be able to use that and mod it to work on the Focus. The thing is by the time you do all the fab to make it work, you might as well have just went with a turbo.
psurive what setup do u run on your car and what does it run and how much power did u make with your setup i would like to be in low 13s with a decent budget is it possible?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
psurive what setup do u run on your car and what does it run and how much power did u make with your setup i would like to be in low 13s with a decent budget is it possible?

·
Registered
318 Posts