Focus Fanatics Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,528 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well the car club went out for a night at the track 20.00 bucks and all the runs u can make in 4 hrs u can get about 20+ if u want but i qiut at 6 i dont have the rear motor mount and i got tired of hearing my damn engine hit the frame but this was the first time i have ever raced at a track so i was a newb and f'd up at first faulting and not knowing when and how to start buti by my 6th run i got time of 10.8with a my best reaction time of .725 it was fun the only mods i have is an MBRP cat back and a home made SRI i can post pics and slips if u want but how well is that for an 05?

·
Registered
930 Posts
What was your 60ft? What is your altitude and what were the conditions (temp/humidity)? What transmission?

In ~70-75 degree 20% humidity air at 1000ft here, I could pull a 10 flat with intake, exhaust, and short throw on stock tires. I have a five speed. I suspect any issues you are having are in your launch (wheelspin, etc) or in you shift points as you go down the track.

What was your whole timeslip on your fastest run?

·
FF Cleaning Squad
11,959 Posts
Hmm

I was hoping for a little better, my friends civic with just a CAI and a muffler ran a steady 10.9. My little auto SPI ran 11.6 that night, now he has CAI and race header.

I hope i can beat him when we get done with his car, I have been talking a lot of shit. LOL

·
Registered
930 Posts
Are you guys automatic or five speed?

·
FF Cleaning Squad
11,959 Posts
My SPI was auto, and I have not taken my 06 MTX to the strip yet.

·
Registered
930 Posts
If it is a d series civic (ex, dx, and older si hatches) with header, intake, and exhaust, I wouldn't be too afraid.

If it is a b series civic (si, swapped b series car) you still shouldn't be too worried, just be sure not to miss any shifts. It will be close running. I'm guessing he has a d16, cause a 10.9 generally does not a b16/b18 make.

·
FF Cleaning Squad