Focus Fanatics Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. My name David. I am a automotive painter by trade, and I just started the tear down of the the engine bay. I will be working on the car in stages starting up front.

I’ve owned this car for 6 years, most of which it sat parked for various reasons. I’ve done some repairs and some mods but nothing to involved. The biggest change so far is the power steering, more on that later tho.

I will update this post later on but for now picture time
Hood Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive tire Vehicle
Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive engine gasket
Motor vehicle Light Automotive exterior Gas Auto part
Train Motor vehicle Automotive tire Wood Bumper
Vehicle Car Gear shift Speedometer Automotive design

engine is getting rebuilt for bad rings and cylinder 3 exhaust valves are leaking. At the same time I’m shaving the bay, wire tuck, abs delete and so on. I will try to update regularly but I am a family man so bare with me. Enjoy!

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Here is a shot the work I’ve done in the back so far.
Car Vehicle registration plate Plant Vehicle Automotive tire

shaved the lock cylinder, the blue oval and the wiper. Still need to finish the molding.

Hood Automotive lighting Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design

And this is hiding behind the rear bumper

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I’ve done a little more prep work in the bay and spent some time cleaning up my work space. Need to make space to tear down the block. I’m waiting on a few parts to start on the motor mounts.
Hood Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive design Automotive exterior

Hood Motor vehicle Automotive tire Vehicle Automotive exterior
Motor vehicle Automotive exterior Gas Automotive tire Auto part

I will need to figure something out for a coolant overflow, any suggestions are appreciated.

·