gravel road cornering - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Racing Discussions > Road Racing & Rally

Road Racing & Rally The place to discuss information about road/rally racing stats, tips and events. Track sanctioned events only.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2015, 10:31 PM   #1
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 257337
What I Drive: 2003 silver zx3 5 speed.stock

Points 56, Level 1
Points: 56, Level: 1 Points: 56, Level: 1 Points: 56, Level: 1
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 zx3dave Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
gravel road cornering

hello im new to the focus and have a mostly stock 03 zx3. i love going out for a spirited drive on back roads. i was just wondering on average if you are entering a corner on a gravel road and the sign says 20,30 or 40 kph. Is there a general rule for speed you can usually enter the corner over that? any feed back or stories would be cool thanks.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2015, 05:45 PM   #2
Old Phart

Fan#: 57268
What I Drive: 2013 Black 5-spd SE Hatch

Points 33,746, Level 100
Points: 33,746, Level: 100 Points: 33,746, Level: 100 Points: 33,746, Level: 100
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 21%
Activity: 21% Activity: 21% Activity: 21%
FF Reputation: 135 sailor Excellent Standing Member sailor Excellent Standing Member
Missed this fun question when posted.