FoCCCus Central ECU Config Edit - Page 131 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest

Like Tree114Likes
Reply




 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2017, 12:49 AM   #1301
Focus Fanatic
 
novus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fan#: 107022
Location: Ft. Carson, CO
What I Drive: '12 Tuxedo Black Focus SEL

Posts: 2,173
Points 2,041, Level 27
Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27
Level Up 28% Completed
Level up: 28% Level up: 28% Level up: 28%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 novus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by roush2 View Post
Do you happen to know if only a 2015 aux will work with the 2015 radio?

Sent from my XT1650 using FF Mobile
It should. The part should only be a couple $$$ from a Pick-a-Part place.

Quote:
Originally Posted by joedotmac View Post
Replaced the standard halogen headlights in 2013 Focus with LED bulbs. Using FoCCCus, changed BCM #14 to "Alternative HID".

Is there a known method to get rid of the "low beam bulb fault" IC message at startup?
Have you tried any of the other settings?
__________________
Hatch Nation #118
novus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-17-2017, 10:01 PM   #1302
Vive Les Revolucion!
 
TheHumbleGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105071
Location: Calgary, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Spirit Blue Titanium 5spd

Posts: 4,025
Points 4,360, Level 42
Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42
Level Up 5% Completed
Level up: 5% Level up: 5% Level up: 5%
Forum Activity 7%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
FF Reputation: 2 TheHumbleGeek Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Has anyone noticed if they figured out how to change odometer on the ipc yet? i remember seeing someone working on it, but haven't seen anything lately...

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using FF Mobile
__________________
Moderator for Sedan Revolution
Sedan Revolution #283 | Sonic's MK3 Crew #29
My Cars:
1984 Copper Metallic Ford Mustang LX
2012 Tuxedo Black Ford Focus SE
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TheHumbleGeek is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2017, 02:04 AM   #1303
Focus Fanatic
 
novus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fan#: 107022
Location: Ft. Carson, CO
What I Drive: '12 Tuxedo Black Focus SEL

Posts: 2,173
Points 2,041, Level 27
Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27
Level Up 28% Completed
Level up: 28% Level up: 28% Level up: 28%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 novus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHumbleGeek View Post
Has anyone noticed if they figured out how to change odometer on the ipc yet? i remember seeing someone working on it, but haven't seen anything lately...

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using FF Mobile
What do you mean? I remember seeing a lot of posts regarding odometer on ffclub.
__________________
Hatch Nation #118
novus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-19-2017, 09:21 AM   #1304
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Fan#: 322386
Location: newcastle upon tyne, United Kingdom
What I Drive: 2014 ford focus titanium x

Posts: 146
Points 312, Level 6
Points: 312, Level: 6 Points: 312, Level: 6 Points: 312, Level: 6
Level Up 24% Completed
Level up: 24% Level up: 24% Level up: 24%
Forum Activity 10%
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
FF Reputation: 2 Ldsundance Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
you can change the odometer with DID 61bb under tools with focccus it is in hex code and Kilometers, you change up or down however if you set it to zero then change up at the moment you you can only change it up and you wont be able to go back down

edit: i will have to double check if it is in hex
jwwagner likes this.

Last edited by Ldsundance; 09-19-2017 at 09:30 AM.
Ldsundance is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-19-2017, 10:52 AM   #1305
Focus Fanatic
 
novus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fan#: 107022
Location: Ft. Carson, CO
What I Drive: '12 Tuxedo Black Focus SEL

Posts: 2,173
Points 2,041, Level 27
Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27
Level Up 28% Completed
Level up: 28% Level up: 28% Level up: 28%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 novus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
It's editable, just didn't want to post a how to. Technically not a legal thing to do.
__________________
Hatch Nation #118
novus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-20-2017, 08:00 AM   #1306
Vive Les Revolucion!
 
TheHumbleGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105071
Location: Calgary, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Spirit Blue Titanium 5spd

Posts: 4,025
Points 4,360, Level 42
Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42
Level Up 5% Completed
Level up: 5% Level up: 5% Level up: 5%
Forum Activity 7%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
FF Reputation: 2 TheHumbleGeek Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by novus View Post
It's editable, just didn't want to post a how to. Technically not a legal thing to do.
Okay... Message me in tapatalk? Think my PM's are presently full...

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using FF Mobile
__________________
Moderator for Sedan Revolution
Sedan Revolution #283 | Sonic's MK3 Crew #29
My Cars:
1984 Copper Metallic Ford Mustang LX
2012 Tuxedo Black Ford Focus SE
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TheHumbleGeek is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2017, 04:48 PM   #1307
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Fan#: 369713
Location: Hamilon, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Focus Hatchback SE

Posts: 26
Points 184, Level 3
Points: 184, Level: 3 Points: 184, Level: 3 Points: 184, Level: 3
Level Up 68% Completed
Level up: 68% Level up: 68% Level up: 68%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 getochkn Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Well, you certainly want to be careful with this software. lol. I bought a cable to use forscan to reset my battery config for a new battery. Then figured I'd try the global window unlock in Focccus (don't think my car even had it as an option and it didn't work) but I toggled that and figured why not fill in my tire size. Then I flashed back. Loads of errors of course, cleared with Forscan. Drove for a bit. Checked, powertrain error. Freaked out, tried to undo the global window unlock, tried to reflash. couldn't read. restarted car, cleared codes, flashed again, finally took. restarted, cleared codes, powertrain one still back. Googled, see it was related to the tiresize change I did. It was unknown before. Changed it back to unknown (I didn't realize the numberic value didn't change though when I picked unknown), restarted, cleared codes, drove, powertrain error again.

Thought maybe the tire size change was 'not set' and not 'unknown' so tried not set, which set the bit to 0. flashed. lots of DTC errors this time.

Tried to read the BCM, error, error, error. Tried to start up and drive it for a bit, cleared codes, drove, whole IPC went out, all error lights on the dash came on, parked.

got online, got my as-built from the focccus site, flashed that, realized that the unknown bit for the tire should be 63. restarted, cleared codes, no more DTC's. lol.


Moral of the story, don't mess around. lol.
getochkn is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2017, 06:03 PM   #1308
Focus Fanatic
 
novus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fan#: 107022
Location: Ft. Carson, CO
What I Drive: '12 Tuxedo Black Focus SEL

Posts: 2,173
Points 2,041, Level 27
Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27 Points: 2,041, Level: 27
Level Up 28% Completed
Level up: 28% Level up: 28% Level up: 28%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 6 novus Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Only change what you need to change. Anything more than that? Don't touch it.
__________________
Hatch Nation #118
novus is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2017, 06:31 PM   #1309
Vive Les Revolucion!
 
TheHumbleGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105071
Location: Calgary, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Spirit Blue Titanium 5spd

Posts: 4,025
Points 4,360, Level 42
Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42 Points: 4,360, Level: 42
Level Up 5% Completed
Level up: 5% Level up: 5% Level up: 5%
Forum Activity 7%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
FF Reputation: 2 TheHumbleGeek Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by novus View Post
Only change what you need to change. Anything more than that? Don't touch it.
And then there's me.....

Global open/close - Done
Hillstart assist - Done
Shift light deactivation - Done
Double Honk for IA Key disable - Done
Test enable of BLIS - Done but returned to factory
Changed headlight function to disable DRL only in "P" position - Done and returned to factory

And theres probably a few others that I played around with but changed back after testing...

Disabling the double honk was probably the most nerve-wracking one, since its not an actual setting, and was a change to the actual hex bit.

Sent from my SM-G925W8 using FF Mobile
20FocusDriver16 likes this.
__________________
Moderator for Sedan Revolution
Sedan Revolution #283 | Sonic's MK3 Crew #29
My Cars:
1984 Copper Metallic Ford Mustang LX
2012 Tuxedo Black Ford Focus SE
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
TheHumbleGeek is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2017, 07:23 PM   #1310
Focus Enthusiast
 
Chaddz3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96992
Location: Marion, IA
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus S Ingot Silver

Posts: 329
Points 3,680, Level 38
Points: 3,680, Level: 38 Points: 3,680, Level: 38 Points: 3,680, Level: 38
Level Up 20% Completed
Level up: 20% Level up: 20% Level up: 20%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 18 Chaddz3 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by getochkn View Post
Well, you certainly want to be careful with this software. lol. I bought a cable to use forscan to reset my battery config for a new battery. Then figured I'd try the global window unlock in Focccus (don't think my car even had it as an option and it didn't work) but I toggled that and figured why not fill in my tire size. Then I flashed back. Loads of errors of course, cleared with Forscan. Drove for a bit. Checked, powertrain error. Freaked out, tried to undo the global window unlock, tried to reflash. couldn't read. restarted car, cleared codes, flashed again, finally took. restarted, cleared codes, powertrain one still back. Googled, see it was related to the tiresize change I did. It was unknown before. Changed it back to unknown (I didn't realize the numberic value didn't change though when I picked unknown), restarted, cleared codes, drove, powertrain error again.

Thought maybe the tire size change was 'not set' and not 'unknown' so tried not set, which set the bit to 0. flashed. lots of DTC errors this time.

Tried to read the BCM, error, error, error. Tried to start up and drive it for a bit, cleared codes, drove, whole IPC went out, all error lights on the dash came on, parked.

got online, got my as-built from the focccus site, flashed that, realized that the unknown bit for the tire should be 63. restarted, cleared codes, no more DTC's. lol.


Moral of the story, don't mess around. lol.
The tire size change sets a P160 configuration error in the PCM. It does not appear to cause any ill effects. I get this code when I set the correct size for my summer wheels (215/50R17). However even with this code the speedometer will be correctly calibrated for this size tire. Using the factory P195/65R15 setting will not set any codes but does throw the speedo off by about 6 MPH when running the 17 inch tires. I do have to get new tires next spring and will most likely go with 225/45R17 since they are the same diameter as the 195/65R15's that were on the car from the factory. Assuming I have enough tire clearance, this will allow correct speedo calibration, no P160 code in the PCM but i will see a slight fuel mileage drop over the summer tires I'm using now. If you are running a tire different than the original factory tire but using a size that was an option on the focus, and you can "live" with the P160 code, this will allow you to recalibrate the speedo to work correctly with the non-original tire size.
Chaddz3 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
What I Drive
Year, color, and model of your car. Example: 2003 Focus Centennial Edition Sedan
Name
Your real name.
City
State
Country
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Copyright 2002-2015 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Mazda CX-3, Audi S3, Mazda MX-5 Miata and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus, Focus ST and Focus RS related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. If you own other makes have a look at Challenger Hellcat Forum, Charger Hellcat Forum, Cadillac ATS-V Forum, Cadillac CTS-V Forum, Lexus RC-F Forum, Lexus GS-F Forum, Mercedes GLA Forum, Mercedes GLE Forum and Volvo XC90 Forum.




 

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1