2014 ford focus no crank no start problems everywhere - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > General Technical Chat

General Technical Chat This section is for technical discussions relating to general maintenance, electrical issues, engine trouble, and recalls.
Forum sponsored by: CarParts.com

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2019, 05:32 AM   #1
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 412547
Points 1, Level 1
Points: 1, Level: 1 Points: 1, Level: 1 Points: 1, Level: 1
Level Up 0% Completed
Level up: 0% Level up: 0% Level up: 0%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 MechanicMom Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Ok so first off I am a self taught mechanic. I do all of my own repairs and servicing. Here is the background. Just over a month ago my giance was driving and he hit a rock which put a hole in the oil filter. He didn't realize this at the time and none of the dummy lights went ogf or so he says. Anyways he drove it until it stopped and then calls me. Well I had a couple friends tow it back to the house for me and they manages to mess up the raduator more so then it already was from hitfing this rock. So first thing being first i removed the battery which needed to be replaced anyways due to a bad cell. Then i removed the bad oil fikter and did your normal oil change. Then I replaced the radiator and I removed the active grill sbuttwr. I took the spark plugs out and hand cranked the engine to make sure that it was not seized . thank goodness it was not. I then replaced the spark plugs ot was time. Put a new battery in put the key in the ignition and nothing. Nothing happened. The lights came on and you could hear the fuel pump. I started checking fuses and