Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/)
-   General Technical Chat (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/general-technical-chat/)
-   -   2014 ford focus no crank no start problems everywhere (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/general-technical-chat/812743-2014-ford-focus-no-crank-no-start-problems-everywhere.html)

MechanicMom 05-07-2019 05:32 AM

Ok so first off I am a self taught mechanic. I do all of my own repairs and servicing. Here is the background. Just over a month ago my giance was driving and he hit a rock which put a hole in the oil filter. He didn't realize this at the time and none of the dummy lights went ogf or so he says. Anyways he drove it until it stopped and then calls me. Well I had a couple friends tow it back to the house for me and they manages to mess up the raduator more so then it already was from hitfing this rock. So first thing being first i removed the battery which needed to be replaced anyways due to a bad cell. Then i removed the bad oil fikter and did your normal oil change. Then I replaced the radiator and I removed the active grill sbuttwr. I took the spark plugs out and hand cranked the engine to make sure that it was not seized . thank goodness it was not. I then replaced the spark plugs ot was time. Put a new battery in put the key in the ignition and nothing. Nothing happened. The lights came on and you could hear the fuel pump. I started checking fuses and relays. The altenator is fine the starter is good. Removed the relay and used a jumper wire. Then i found out thatvthere is no spark and no fuel. Again no fuses are blown. I already regrounded the main ground shy sanding the pai t off the frame and making sure it was a clean co section. When i turn the car on I get 2 messages. Engine fault service now and hillside start not available. I also noticed that i have my car in park yet the dash says neutral an