Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/)
-   DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance (2012-Current) (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/duratec-ti-vct-performance-2012-current/)
-   -   PCV delete how-to (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/duratec-ti-vct-performance-2012-current/747289-pcv-delete-how.html)

davidz 05-14-2017 09:09 AM

PCV delete how-to

10 Attachment(s)
Since I saw so many questions and had some myself and nobody ever had pictures, I decided to take some as I did mine so people know what all is involved. I'm not good at holding peoples hands as they do stuff so this is a basic how-to on the process. It is somewhat of a pain in the ass so if you are not mechanically inclined this may not be for you. This is the way I did mine, I am not saying this is the way it has to be done. I made my own catch can and it is designed for where I wanted my can to be.

Step 1 is removing the air box and intake to TB hose, I didn't take pics of this because if you can't do this step you don't need to be doing this mod.

Step 2 Go under the car and remove the bottom bolt and you should see a few wire clips you need to pry out of the intake.
Attachment 221217

Step 3 Continue up top to remove the wiring harnesses from the intake. On the passenger side there is one up front and and the other is halfway down. I waited till the intake was unbolted to get to that one.
Attachment 221225Attachment 221233

Step 4 After the wiring is out of the way I removed the (4) 8MM throttle body bolts and unplugged it and removed the throttle body. Then disconnect the evap and brake booster hoses. Evap removes by pushing gently down on the tabs to remove the holder then push in on the fitting and press down on the green tab and pull it off. Brake hose you have to use a screwdriver to press in on the red ring then gently pull the hose out.Attachment 221241