Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum

Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/)
-   Autocross Racing (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/autocross-racing/)
-   -   Ideas (https://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/autocross-racing/581017-ideas.html)

Briman 06-25-2015 08:53 AM

Ideas

hey everyone i am looking to get into atuox next year and was looking for opinions.

I have a fswerks strut tower bar, fswerks cai, getting the fswerks race exhaust next month, and have a steeda sts.

I made a list of things to buy
Fswerks rear stress bar
Front/rear sway bars
Svt suspension conversion/coil overs (not sure which one)
Tuner

Ive been driving my focus for 6 years now. I know autox is a lot different but im always pushing turns when i drive i think i have a really good feel for my car.

What do you guys think?

Lukemc 06-25-2015 09:17 AM

Honestly the beauty of autocross is you can run whatever you bring and still have a blast. Get your car in good working order to pass tech and then just drive youre best. Youll be surprised at how much improving you need as a driver before youre at the limit of your car.

That said the SVT suspension would be my #1 first upgrade

Briman 06-25-2015 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lukemc (Post 8653353)
Honestly the beauty of autocross is you can run whatever you bring and still have a blast. Get your car in good working order to pass tech and then just drive youre best. Youll be surprised at how much improving you need as a driver before youre at the limit of your car.

That said the SVT suspension would be my #1 first upgrade

Ok cool. Thanks Luke i wasnt sure if coilovers are really worth it right away

sailor 06-25-2015 09:45 PM

Just show up & run what you brung this year to start.

Don't buy ANYTHING until you check out where you're gonna run it & the class rules.