sorting dealer "spin" on '04 history - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus SVT > SVT Performance (2002-2004)

SVT Performance (2002-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L SVT DOHC Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2004, 10:40 AM   #1
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 9016
What I Drive: 2004 SVT Focus

FF Reputation: 1 recharged95 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
sorting dealer "spin" on '04 history

Hey guys,

newbie here, I'm purchasing a new SVT 04 from a dealer (soon) and wanted to know if there are other sources to get vehicle history other than carfax or autocheck (did the free check on both sites & they turned up 0 results, which is good I guess). Why I'm looking is that the car of intersted has the 'old style' 5 spoke wheel vs. the "new for 04" 6 spokes rims. It also has non-continental tires (?). Someone said in another forum that the original wheels were likely stolen. Sales guy is checking with their SVT tech on the reason why it's different & will get back to me today (i.e. something sounds fishy?).

Not sure if the car was repossessed as the dealer mentioned it was shipped from another lot by request, and in the end the interested buyer had bad credit. The car ran excellent on the test drive, had about 100mi on it, and they gave me a killer deal :), so I'm up for it, but trying to get answers on the wheels/history before making the final plunge.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2004, 12:13 PM   #2
Focus Addict

Fan#: 11582
What I Drive: My Wife

FF Reputation: 1 SVTBishop Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
What's your killer deal?