Need some help!! The 2 TSB's on all SVT's???? - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus SVT > SVT Performance (2002-2004)

SVT Performance (2002-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L SVT DOHC Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest FocusFanatics Merchandise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2007, 06:11 PM   #1
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 40009
What I Drive: 2004 Black 4-door Euro SVT Focus

FF Reputation: 0 Venomus Newbie
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
Need some help!! The 2 TSB's on all SVT's????

So, my 04 SVT has officially lost the shield for the cat. converter and the mount is completely broken and the clutch is making the horrible noise when out and goes away when in. I'm a pretty good mechanic myself and have built a few cars in my time and could do it all myself, but technically it's still under the 7 year 75K warranty, but out of the 3 year 36K warranty. I called my dealership (svt and saleen dealer) and argued for about 15 minutes with the service manager on the difference between a TSB and a re-call. He pretty much insulted my intelligence over and over telling me things i knew weren't correct. My question is to you guys that have had the TSB's done, how did you get them to do it for free? I'm not looking to scam them here, i just want my car to stop rattling and making noises, it's kinda embarrasing because I keep my car clean and it only has 40K on the odometer and it still looks like it has 10K or less. Any help would be appreciated. I am dealing with Russ Milne Ford in Michigan, so if anyone here in MI has done it, all help would be greatly appreciated!!

Read all about it in the SVT Owners Lounge
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement