Ca: Sct Chip Lfq0 *SOLD* - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Marketplace > Buy - Sell - Trade > Archive

Archive Archive of all expired Buy-Sell-Trade postings.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2006, 12:36 PM   #1
evoasis
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24497
Location: huntington beach
What I Drive: 2005 zx3

Posts: 13
FF Reputation: 1 evoasis Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Ca: Sct Chip Lfq0

Already programmed SCT chip used on my 2001 focus. Purchased from S2 wayyy back when I had a focus. It is ready to install on an LFQ0 engine, or can be reflashed for other types... See it on ebay...Use for manual XMSN ZETEC@!@!
Program #0 - Performance File (91 Octane)

Program #1 - Low Octane File (87 Octane) but with all the benefits of the above program, just set to a lower octane if wanted.

Program #2 - New Performance File. When I got the chip programmed, the programmer put this on as well to see if I liked it. Honestly I never used that setting (only used the chip for like 6 months) so not sure what is all included on it. I believe it's a 91 octane file also.

Program #3 - Valet Mode

Program #4 - STOCK EEC PROGRAM (so this is like having no chip in the car, reverts back to the stock computer settings as if you didn't have the chip installed.)

Program #5, 6, 7 - CAR WILL NOT RUN ON THIS SETTING (sorta like an anti-theft setting).
SEE
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=4626604337


evoasis is offline  
   
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-28-2006, 01:02 PM   #2
mzaxr3c
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Fan#: 16035
Location: Oregon
What I Drive: 2001 Silver ZX3

Posts: 189
FF Reputation: 1 mzaxr3c Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
PM SENT!
__________________
My car is slow......

.... Thank you.
mzaxr3c is offline  
   
Old 03-28-2006, 01:10 PM   #3
TwighlightBlueZx5
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27198
Location: New Jersey
What I Drive: 2004 SVT Focus

Posts: 560
FF Reputation: 1 TwighlightBlueZx5 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
i'm assuming you had reset the focus you had this for back to stock?
otherwise this unit is VIN locked...
__________________
2004 Silver SVT Focus
#529 of 1978
TwighlightBlueZx5 is offline  
   
Old 03-28-2006, 04:54 PM   #4
mzaxr3c
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Fan#: 16035
Location: Oregon
What I Drive: 2001 Silver ZX3

Posts: 189
FF Reputation: 1 mzaxr3c Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
Quote:
Originally posted by TwighlightBlueZx5
i'm assuming you had reset the focus you had this for back to stock?
otherwise this unit is VIN locked...
VIN LOCKED!?!?!

If it's VIN locked, can it be unlocked if sent to FocusSport?
__________________
My car is slow......

.... Thank you.
mzaxr3c is offline  
   
Old 03-29-2006, 01:02 PM   #5
dwnshfter
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 22249
Location: daleville alabama
What I Drive: focus......

Posts: 218
FF Reputation: 1 dwnshfter Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
price, thats my code!, lol!
dwnshfter is offline  
   
Old 03-29-2006, 09:49 PM   #6
VenomRogue
Focus Addict
 
VenomRogue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 24506
Location: Dallas, TX
What I Drive: a Volvo??!?

Posts: 1,189
FF Reputation: 11 VenomRogue Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (23)
how do you VIN lock a chip?

its not like an XCal2, if you unplug it, it no longer works, there is no VIN locking of a chip.
__________________
9 Foci. and a rebadged mK II Focus ST (Volvo C30)

Yes, I have issues.

Next question.
VenomRogue is online now  
   
Old 03-30-2006, 07:55 AM   #7
S2
Retired Fanatic
 
S2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 4939
Location: Canada, Canada
What I Drive: Camaro 2SS/RS

Posts: 19,999
FF Reputation: 67 S2 Excellent Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (20)
I've never heard of VIN locking a chip.... when I got the chip, there was nothing to do with my VIN number..........

For the record, this is my old chip. It works awesome (well did when I have it) so I can't speak for evoasis since he's had it. He's great to deal with, I'd purchase/sell to him again anyday.
__________________
Chad (S2)
S2 is offline  
   
Old 03-30-2006, 09:43 AM   #8
dwnshfter
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Fan#: 22249
Location: daleville alabama
What I Drive: focus......

Posts: 218
FF Reputation: 1 dwnshfter Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
well, i am high bidder on ebay, so i'll try it out. wanna just cancel the auction and save the money and just sell it to me? also, whats the diff. between this and the XCal2?
dwnshfter is offline  
   
 

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.