Good place to mount a Tach? - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Discussions > Ford Focus & General Car Chat

Ford Focus & General Car Chat Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2006, 03:33 PM   #1
JimboG
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Fan#: 27381
Location: Bradford
What I Drive: 2002 Ford focus Wagon

Posts: 5
FF Reputation: 1 JimboG Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Good place to mount a Tach?

Were is a good place to put a 5" tach???


JimboG is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-14-2006, 03:44 PM   #2
Poney
Focus Fanatic
 
Poney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 4767
Location: lubbock tx
What I Drive: 07 F one-fiddy

Posts: 2,228
FF Reputation: 8 Poney Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
back in the box it cam in !! lol

nah, im just not a fan of the after market tachs. have you though about getting a gauge cluster with tach ?? Unless you want the after market one. i would guess bolted to the a pillar on the driver side would be a good place.
__________________
check by/sale forum- poneys svt parted out
Poney is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 03:45 PM   #3
Poney
Focus Fanatic
 
Poney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 4767
Location: lubbock tx
What I Drive: 07 F one-fiddy

Posts: 2,228
FF Reputation: 8 Poney Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
check the user galleries, im sure some members have them
__________________
check by/sale forum- poneys svt parted out
Poney is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 03:46 PM   #4
JimboG
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Fan#: 27381
Location: Bradford
What I Drive: 2002 Ford focus Wagon

Posts: 5
FF Reputation: 1 JimboG Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
i got a pillar pod already and i do have a tach i i want an after market one
JimboG is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 03:52 PM   #5
HuTcH77
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32875
Location: Dallas
What I Drive: 03 Silver ZX3 Red 90 S-10

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 HuTcH77 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
why do you need 2 tachs?
HuTcH77 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 03:53 PM   #6
JimboG
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Fan#: 27381
Location: Bradford
What I Drive: 2002 Ford focus Wagon

Posts: 5
FF Reputation: 1 JimboG Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
good question i guess i just wanted it for looks
JimboG is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 04:23 PM   #7
Poney
Focus Fanatic
 
Poney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 4767
Location: lubbock tx
What I Drive: 07 F one-fiddy

Posts: 2,228
FF Reputation: 8 Poney Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (6)
if the pillar is already taken, i guess your only option is on the dash
__________________
check by/sale forum- poneys svt parted out
Poney is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 04:35 PM   #8
MyBlackST
Capital Obvious
 
MyBlackST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Fan#: 11768
Location: Buffalo, NY
What I Drive: 2008 Redfire Metallic Fusion

Posts: 2,562
FF Reputation: 1 MyBlackST Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (4)
Quote:
Originally posted by JimboG
good question i guess i just wanted it for looks

That would classify as "RICE"... two tachs??? But, it's your ride, do what you like. Why not return it and just get a shift light. Something some what useful.
__________________
Drag racing is for fast cars, AUTOCROSS is for fast DRIVERS...
You can live in your car, but you can't race your house.

ST Crew #3
TEAM DURATEC # 7
MyBlackST is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 04:45 PM   #9
Fl3tCh
Focus Addict
 
Fl3tCh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Fan#: 31476
Location: So. Cal.....IE
What I Drive: 07 ralley red Si

Posts: 1,087
FF Reputation: 29 Fl3tCh Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
i wish my car had a tach`
who cares if it is 'rice'!!! not like you ever see him
lol
__________________
i now drive a 2007 Civic Si!!
Fl3tCh is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2006, 07:25 AM   #10
HuTcH77
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Fan#: 32875
Location: Dallas
What I Drive: 03 Silver ZX3 Red 90 S-10

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 HuTcH77 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally posted by Fl3tCh
i wish my car had a tach`
who cares if it is 'rice'!!! not like you ever see him
lol
I wish my car was a 5 speed but we dont always get what we want right?
HuTcH77 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.