'02 FC TB and TPS fitment - Page 3 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus First Generation > ZETEC Performance (2000-2004)

ZETEC Performance (2000-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2013, 04:45 PM   #21
jeremie1528
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110462
Location: moncton, CA
What I Drive: 2003 grey focus

Posts: 19
FF Reputation: 1 jeremie1528 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
i have a stock 2003 tb and my bbk is a 01 and the tps are not the sa can i change them
jeremie1528 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-04-2013, 04:52 PM   #22
Mike_Mac
Focus Addict
 
Mike_Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61110
Location: Windsor, Canada
What I Drive: 04 Red/Black ZX5, 00 infared ZTS

Posts: 1,322
FF Reputation: 12 Mike_Mac Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
unbolt the tps and mount the 03 tps in the correct holes on the tb (for year and trans), or leave the tps in its spot and switch the connector on the car.
Mike_Mac is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 07:38 PM   #23
jeremie1528
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110462
Location: moncton, CA
What I Drive: 2003 grey focus

Posts: 19
FF Reputation: 1 jeremie1528 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
so i can splice the new one on my wirering and it shoud work cuz on my new bbk65mm tb theres only one seting on it an its for the new one listed on the first post
jeremie1528 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 07:53 PM   #24
bringler26
FUBARCUS
 
bringler26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Fan#: 59705
Location: Mentor, OH
What I Drive: 03 ZX3 & 07 Impreza 2.5i

Posts: 5,678
FF Reputation: 29 bringler26 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (5)
some bastard child 03's came with a tps that is different than you'd expect. I know mine didn't have the one listed in the parts book. I had a Ford dealer do mine and they ran into troubles with it because of this.
__________________
2003 Ford Focus ZX3("FUBARCUS" was "Brokus") - old and still busted
2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i - current DD
Quote:
Originally Posted by zetecDon View Post
I always moderate naked!
bringler26 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 07:56 PM   #25
jeremie1528
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110462
Location: moncton, CA
What I Drive: 2003 grey focus

Posts: 19
FF Reputation: 1 jeremie1528 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
ok all try the new one and splice it and if it gives the same reading
jeremie1528 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 07:59 PM   #26
bringler26
FUBARCUS
 
bringler26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Fan#: 59705
Location: Mentor, OH
What I Drive: 03 ZX3 & 07 Impreza 2.5i

Posts: 5,678
FF Reputation: 29 bringler26 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (5)
I would would try looking at the one for an automatic

I think that is what the ford dealer did. I know they did not splice.
__________________
2003 Ford Focus ZX3("FUBARCUS" was "Brokus") - old and still busted
2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i - current DD
Quote:
Originally Posted by zetecDon View Post
I always moderate naked!
bringler26 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 06:29 AM   #27
Mike_Mac
Focus Addict
 
Mike_Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Fan#: 61110
Location: Windsor, Canada
What I Drive: 04 Red/Black ZX5, 00 infared ZTS

Posts: 1,322
FF Reputation: 12 Mike_Mac Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (7)
i know for a fact the output will be the same. depending on the year of the TPS changes the mounting location on the TB but output is the same. i just spliced my connector when i swapped my ecu/wiring harness from 04 ATX to 00 MTX.

so im using a 04 ATX TPS on a 00 MTX harness/ECU with the connector spliced and the TPS in the 04 ATX position on my CFM throttle body.
Mike_Mac is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 09:42 AM   #28
jeremie1528
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110462
Location: moncton, CA
What I Drive: 2003 grey focus

Posts: 19
FF Reputation: 1 jeremie1528 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
ok all go get a 01 throtle boty at the scrapward and try that out
jeremie1528 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.