Reset ECU - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > ZETEC Performance (2000-2004)

ZETEC Performance (2000-2004) The place to chat about any 2.0L Zetec engine performance, tuning and exhaust related upgrades.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2005, 09:36 PM   #1
Tommyswift
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Fan#: 25045
Location: hawaii
What I Drive: 2000 red zx3

Posts: 33
FF Reputation: 1 Tommyswift Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Reset ECU

how do you reset your ecu?
also does anyone know any good chips that arent to costly? or any the come programed already? how do the performance chips work?


Tommyswift is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-29-2005, 10:27 PM   #2
redbull
Focus Fanatic
 
redbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Fan#: 5319
Location: Mission, Tx
What I Drive: 2006 Hyundai Elantra GLS

Posts: 8,558
FF Reputation: 1 redbull Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
1. Unplug your battery cables... i dont know if its the - or the + so i just did both. (For about 10 too 15 minutes.)
2. For a good performance chip go HERE
__________________
redbull is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2005, 02:40 PM   #3
mr.squatch
Focus Addict
 
mr.squatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Fan#: 4112
Location: has an agenda
What I Drive: 02 zx3

Posts: 1,494
FF Reputation: 1 mr.squatch Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
you can unhook either side, 10 mins will reset it or you can push on the brake pedal for 30 seconds, it'll do the same.


g
mr.squatch is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2005, 03:03 PM   #4
kinkyfink
Focus Enthusiast
 
kinkyfink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Fan#: 10255
Location: Yelm, WA
What I Drive: 2006 Pitch Black ZX4 ST

Posts: 410
FF Reputation: 1 kinkyfink Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
That reminds me, do I need to reset my ecu if I put FC UDP's on my car?
kinkyfink is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.