Hello everyone :) couple questions - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus First Generation > MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK1 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2000-2007 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 03-28-2005, 10:58 PM   #1
Coolaid
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 21034
What I Drive: 2005 Ford Focus ZX4 SE

FF Reputation: 1 Coolaid Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Smile Hello everyone :) couple questions

Well, I'll give you the boring story first..

I've been driving a 92 mazda mx-3 for the last 4 years.. I have been through 4 tranny's in 4 years, and it finally went again.. I'm not a psycho driver, or a racer, this was just normal driving.. Anway.. It died on me easter sunday heading to my fathers house for dinner, and I finally had it.. I needed a new car, but I never established any credit.. So, off to find a cheap car.. I planned to by used, but due to being a first time buyer they said I'd be better off in a new car.. So, I started looking around the lot (nissan, ford, jeep dealer) and the lady helping me (really nice compared to the other vultures who made me want to kill small children) suggested I look into a Focus.. I wanted a cheap car that was reliable.. So, we drove a few, different models from the nissan and ford lots, and I decided on a focus, and I kinda wanted the hatch, but I went with the 4 door sadan (zx4 SE) It was closer to the price I wanted, and I really didn't want the clay color that seemed to dominate the lot.