Modding advice for a 2002 LX Sedan - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Discussions > Ford Focus Builds & General Showroom

Ford Focus Builds & General Showroom Post pictures and information of your Focus being built or your car images here. We want to see your Focus! More Images: Visit Our Online Ford Focus Gallery

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 10-17-2013, 06:04 PM   #1
FruitJuice
Focus Rookie

Fan#: 119910
What I Drive: 2002 Twilight Blue LX

FF Reputation: 1 FruitJuice Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Question Modding advice for a 2002 LX

Hey everyone,

Let me just start off by saying that I am fairly new to car modding, but slowly learning. I'm looking to mod my car aesthetically but have no idea of what else I can do so I'm coming to you guys for advice. Any advice on anything that you think would make the car look better would be appreciated. I am on some sort of a budget so I won't be able to make any high-priced mods.

What I have done already:

- Polishing/waxing
- Tinted windows (35% driver & passenger, 20% back and rear windshield)
- Removed "Focus" lettering on the trunk (Planning to replace it with different lettering)
- Installed 5-panel wink mirror
- Installed subs

What I plan to do:

- Get new wheels (I'm searching and haven't decided on a color)
- Pop out the dent on the trunk
- Fix the crack on the front bumper

Last edited by FruitJuice; 11-03-2013 at 12:34 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-17-2013, 06:41 PM   #2
JPFocus86
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 115084
What I Drive: 2005 InfraRed ZX4 ST

FF Reputation: 1 JPFocus86 Good Standing Member