MYFord Touch v3.6 is out! - Page 4 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2013, 12:24 AM   #31
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,274
FF Reputation: 23 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faygo Focus View Post
Isnt that solved by going into diag mode and running the screen calibration?
The first issue would be, but the more pressing issue that they only brush on over on the ST forum was that their car was built with the navigation, but the update seems to have removed the navigation feature for their car.

All they can get to now is the sync services/ information screen.

http://fordstnation.com/focus-st-gen...date-hell.html

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjibo View Post
Yes it does say A4. I've removed it and reinserted it. In top right corner all I get is Information.
__________________
Moderator for: DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance, ST Performance, MK3 Focus
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-05-2013, 12:38 AM   #32
raptor1956
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 97725
Location: Taylorsville, UT
What I Drive: 2012, Sonic Blue, Focus Titanium

Posts: 1,188
FF Reputation: 1 raptor1956 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by suss6052 View Post
The first issue would be, but the more pressing issue that they only brush on over on the ST forum was that their car was built with the navigation, but the update seems to have removed the navigation feature for their car.

All they can get to now is the sync services/ information screen.

http://fordstnation.com/focus-st-gen...date-hell.html

I just downloaded the update but have not yet applied it so the comment about NAV has me concerned. I'm currently on the road on vacation (PTO) and I don't want to install the update and then lose NAV. Can anyone that has MFT with NAV that's installed the update comment on the loss of NAV issue...


Brian
__________________
2012 FF Ti HB Sonic Blue, Built 5/7/12, 401A + Parking Technology Package and MFT w/NAV 3.0.2 -> 3.2.2 -> 3.5.1 -> 3.6.2
raptor1956 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 01:14 AM   #33
Bolto
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Fan#: 101615
Location: SoCal, CA
What I Drive: 2012 Plat White Ti

Posts: 202
FF Reputation: 2 Bolto Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by raptor1956 View Post
I just downloaded the update but have not yet applied it so the comment about NAV has me concerned. I'm currently on the road on vacation (PTO) and I don't want to install the update and then lose NAV. Can anyone that has MFT with NAV that's installed the update comment on the loss of NAV issue...


Brian
My NAV is fine after the install. Not sure what happened with the ST guy though....
Bolto is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 06:01 AM   #34
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
My NAV still works as well.
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:04 AM   #35
I Bleed Ford Blue
Focus Addict
 
I Bleed Ford Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Fan#: 94113
Location: N.E., OH
What I Drive: 2013 F150 FX4

Posts: 845
FF Reputation: 8 I Bleed Ford Blue Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Just updated my Ti sedan. everything went well. Had to re-pair my phone and reset the clock, but the rest seems OK for now.

Attention mods, there is a parallel thread in the car audio section, you might want to merge them.

http://www.focusfanatics.com/forum/showthread.php?t=322382
__________________
13 Blue Flame F150 FX4 402A on 20's loaded
13 Frosted Glass Escape Ti 401A loaded
13 Performance Blue SE 201A
14 Dark Side Fusion SE 200A
L-CCC #18/HOIA #37
I Bleed Ford Blue is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:29 AM   #36
EggYolkBill
Moderator
 
EggYolkBill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Fan#: 8
Location: Braselton, GA
What I Drive: '13 Performance Blue Titanium HB

Posts: 1,058
FF Reputation: 21 EggYolkBill Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
I did this update yesterday. I have spent about 2 hours with it.

Everything that didn't work for me previously is now fixed. Bluetooth is virtually flawless now.

I have a Galaxy S4 and both SMS and Bluetooth PAN are working. I could never get Bluetooth PAN working with any device I tried prior.

Bluetooth SMS seems to get broken on Android devices with custom kernels. I had trouble with my GS3 until CM10.1 finally added the correct Bluetooth bits to the kernel. My GS4 only seems to work with stock and CM10.2 kernels. I have not tried a CM10.1 build on my GS4 though.

The other thing that now works is the WiFi client and AP modes. You can now actually type in a WEP passcode.

These are my first impressions but I am 100% happier than I was before the update. Mostly thanks to the Bluetooth and USB flashdrive improvements.

Sent from my SGH-I337 using FF Mobile 4


I forgot to add that Bluetooth works very well with TuneIn Radio as well.
EggYolkBill is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:40 AM   #37
macatron
Focus Enthusiast
 
macatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Fan#: 65326
Location: Norwich, CT
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Candy Focus Ti Hatchback

Posts: 258
FF Reputation: 1 macatron Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JasDmw View Post
Just did the download and install., Helps that my thumb drive has a little LED that flashed periodically when it's working. All went well. Over the next little while I'll use it and see if anything has changed. Really hope the AC dual buttons now work together. Pain to change to the climate screen and tap the light off just to ensure AC isn't on!
If you press and hold the physical "Auto" button on the dual climate control systems it will reset back to single knob control without having to enter the MFT climate screen. I actually found this out by accident because I was sick of having to switch it from the touch screen after my wife cranked the temperature WAY up on her side. LOL!
macatron is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:43 AM   #38
slybarman
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fan#: 105425
Location: the not-so-free state, MD
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus Titanium hatchback

Posts: 1,256
FF Reputation: 6 slybarman Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I don't think that is what he is referring to. He was talking about the AC compressor hard and soft buttons. That does seem to be corrected now. Turning one on/off does turn the other on/off.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using FF Mobile.
__________________
MK3 Focus = a lot of good ideas rather poorly executed.
slybarman is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:49 AM   #39
chaimav
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91850
Location: Pikesville, MD
What I Drive: Sterling Gray 2012 SEL Hatch

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 2 chaimav Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is it my imagination or is the audio better? I think there is better left / right sound definiton. Maybe they lowered the power to the center speaker?
chaimav is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 09:54 AM   #40
macatron
Focus Enthusiast
 
macatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Fan#: 65326
Location: Norwich, CT
What I Drive: 2012 Blue Candy Focus Ti Hatchback

Posts: 258
FF Reputation: 1 macatron Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by slybarman View Post
I don't think that is what he is referring to. He was talking about the AC compressor hard and soft buttons. That does seem to be corrected now. Turning one on/off does turn the other on/off.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2 using FF Mobile.
Ah, gotcha.
macatron is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.