Trip Computer Screen - Page 6 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2012 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2013, 03:14 PM   #51
copernicium112
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87742
Location: Rochester, NY
What I Drive: 2012 Sonic Blue Ti Sedan

Posts: 1,864
FF Reputation: 4 copernicium112 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Wonder if it is a feature that is already incorporated into the next MFT update that is supposed to be out later this summer. Just seems odd that they would try and withhold the option from people that are not having problems and only provide it to those that can demonstrate that they have a problem.

Oh well, I need an inspection in Aug so when I go in, I'll inquire. My dealership is pretty good about taking my word for these things and taking care of them.
__________________
.
.......here's a lockpick. It might come in handy if you, the master of unlocking, take it with you.
copernicium112 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-11-2013, 03:15 PM   #52
dbsimms63
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 110359
Location: Carrollton, TX
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Titanium 5dr

Posts: 736
FF Reputation: 2 dbsimms63 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Well finally found a dealer, 38 miles from home, that will do it. Looks like a road trip Saturday.
dbsimms63 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:29 PM   #53
Tiger-Heli
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Fan#: 12379
Location: Georgia, United States
What I Drive: 2002 French Blue SE Sedan

Posts: 572
FF Reputation: 4 Tiger-Heli Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
It is in no way MFT related - although all the cars that have MFT have the enhanced cluster, so I suppose they could set up the MFT upgrade so that when you installed it, it re-programmed the IPC as well. That would make sense, so it unlikely that they will do it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by copernicium112 View Post
Just seems odd that they would try and withhold the option from people that are not having problems and only provide it to those that can demonstrate that they have a problem.
Seems lousy, but doesn't seem odd.

Essentially it's a warranty repair for them. They get paid 0.4 hours and UserDenied said it took them 90 minutes to do it.

So if they can avoid doing it, they would prefer to do that.

Basically, it comes down to how important customer satisfaction is to them as opposed to their bottom line.

(And I don't know, but I suspect you likely have better luck if you bought the car from them originally, you have all your major (and minor) service work done there, or they think you might buy another vehicle from them in the near future).
Tiger-Heli is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:49 PM   #54
Tytanium
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 109829
Location: Lawrence, KS
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 57
FF Reputation: 1 Tytanium Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger-Heli View Post
http://www.fordservicecontent.com/Fo...sb13-06-27.htm

Pull Fuse 69 from the BCM and then drive back and tell them the IP cluster is not working ...

Just kidding, - maybe ...
Made a trip to the dealer to explain things to the service manager, evidently there was some confusion on which TSB was being invoked. Waiting for them to do it right now.
Tytanium is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 04:58 PM   #55
Tytanium
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Fan#: 109829
Location: Lawrence, KS
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 57
FF Reputation: 1 Tytanium Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Great success!



I also quite like the new gear selector indicators. No changes in the IPC settings menu, though.
Tytanium is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 05:18 PM   #56
Keenan84
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114464
Location: Newmarket, Canada
What I Drive: 2012 Ford Focus Titanium Blue

Posts: 6
FF Reputation: 1 Keenan84 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tytanium View Post
Great success!



I also quite like the new gear selector indicators. No changes in the IPC settings menu, though.
amazing!

what exactly did you ask to get done for this? im trying to find any TSB but i cant.
Keenan84 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 06:51 PM   #57
jeff_nc
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Fan#: 106534
Location: asheville, NC
What I Drive: 2013 performance blue titanium

Posts: 39
FF Reputation: 1 jeff_nc Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
How does resetting work with the quad display? Do you still reset each item individually, or all of them at once?
jeff_nc is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 06:53 PM   #58
sekazi
Focus Enthusiast
 
sekazi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 114026
Location: Jacksonville, FL
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus Ti Tux. Sedan

Posts: 105
FF Reputation: 1 sekazi Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_nc View Post
How does resetting work with the quad display? Do you still reset each item individually, or all of them at once?
From what I have seen with other people it is all reset there or individually on their respected screen.

I will try to get this done along with other things on my first service which should be next weekend.
__________________
K&N Drop In, Snorkel Delete
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/sekazi/focus
sekazi is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 07:10 PM   #59
riparke
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 95781
Location: Gardner, KS
What I Drive: 2012,red,se,hatch,manual,sport pkg

Posts: 104
FF Reputation: 1 riparke Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
will this work on a non MFT?
riparke is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 07:14 PM   #60
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,171
FF Reputation: 23 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sekazi View Post
From what I have seen with other people it is all reset there or individually on their respected screen.

I will try to get this done along with other things on my first service which should be next weekend.
Yes, this is true. If you want to reset all three items at once (Trip MPG, Trip Timer, and Trip Odometer) on the four way screen just hold the reset button down while on the four way screen. Or you can scroll through the other four screens to reset them individually.
__________________
Moderator for: DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance, ST Performance, MK3 Focus
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.