Torque Pro Settings - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Focus Tuning Chat

Focus Tuning Chat Discuss performance tuning options for your Ford Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2013, 08:54 AM   #1
RexxCastle
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113630
Location: Williasburg, VA
What I Drive: 2007 Liquid Gray Metallic ZX3

Posts: 63
Points 563, Level 11
Points: 563, Level: 11 Points: 563, Level: 11 Points: 563, Level: 11
Level Up 26% Completed
Level up: 26% Level up: 26% Level up: 26%
Forum Activity 2%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
FF Reputation: 1 RexxCastle Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Torque Pro Settings

I started using Torque Pro about a week ago with a wireless ODB sensor, After setting up my profile and driving about 400 miles it is telling me that i am getting 32mpg Avg... this cant be right . Seems kind of high, i even set the vehicle weight at 1950 to compensate for added weight. I did not mess with fuel trim.

I have a 07 SES Hatch, anyone have good settings for this?


RexxCastle is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-19-2013, 10:42 AM   #2
rambleon84
So mote be it
 
rambleon84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Fan#: 51521
Location: columbus, OH
What I Drive: 2007 Dark Toreador Red ZX3

Posts: 5,379
Points 7,346, Level 56
Points: 7,346, Level: 56 Points: 7,346, Level: 56 Points: 7,346, Level: 56
Level Up 98% Completed
Level up: 98% Level up: 98% Level up: 98%
Forum Activity 17%
Activity: 17% Activity: 17% Activity: 17%
FF Reputation: 23 rambleon84 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (15)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RexxCastle View Post
I started using Torque Pro about a week ago with a wireless ODB sensor, After setting up my profile and driving about 400 miles it is telling me that i am getting 32mpg Avg... this cant be right . Seems kind of high, i even set the vehicle weight at 1950 to compensate for added weight. I did not mess with fuel trim.

I have a 07 SES Hatch, anyone have good settings for this?
uh..your car weighs more than 1950lbs (less than 1950kg lol) or did you mean you put the car at 2900lbs?

I tried messing with the settings as well and the mpg average was never right for me. Wasnt close to what I have figured when i compute it the old fashion way.

If those 400 miles were all highway, that sounds believable but not if you did a decent mix of city/hw
http://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/bymod...rd_Focus.shtml
I achieve pretty much spot on to the epa's combined rating in my '07
rambleon84 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.