Add 1 touch up/down for all windows in Se base - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades

MK3 Interior Mods & Upgrades The place to chat about performance gauges, shifter knobs, custom interior paint, car seats or any interior upgrades for the 2012 Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2013, 01:33 PM   #1
redzone
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114512
Location: toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Blue Candy Hatchback SE

Posts: 143
Points 679, Level 13
Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13
Level Up 58% Completed
Level up: 58% Level up: 58% Level up: 58%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 redzone Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Add 1 touch up/down for all windows in Se base

I am wondering how the 1 touch up/down windows work in the titanium. is it all controlled within the buttons on the door?

If so would it be possible to get the drivers side window buttons / module from a Ti and stick it in an Se/ base. This would get you the 1 touch up and down for all windows from the drivers door.

I don't really care about the passengers just myself aka the driver.

would try and find one at a junk yard to salvage.


__________________
2013 Focus Hatch Se
Blue Candy
Build Date: 03.02.2013
Stock for now
redzone is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2013, 01:53 PM   #2
jdubhack
I WILL correct you.
 
jdubhack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 103056
Location: Edmond, OK
What I Drive: 2014 SGM Fusion Ti

Posts: 5,327
Points 9,084, Level 64
Points: 9,084, Level: 64 Points: 9,084, Level: 64 Points: 9,084, Level: 64
Level Up 12% Completed
Level up: 12% Level up: 12% Level up: 12%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 37 jdubhack Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (12)
Based on prior experimentation by other members: it cannot be done. Do a search, because I cannot recall exactly where to problem was, only that there was a problem.
__________________
<>< Gal. 6:14
April 2013 HOTM
2013 Ford Fun Weekend: Show Class Winner
jdubhack is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2013, 02:01 PM   #3
empowah
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Fan#: 91459
Location: Los Angeles, CA, CA
What I Drive: Mk3

Posts: 114
Points 700, Level 13
Points: 700, Level: 13 Points: 700, Level: 13 Points: 700, Level: 13
Level Up 34% Completed
Level up: 34% Level up: 34% Level up: 34%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 empowah Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
It's not doable without significant rewiring of the interior. The one-touch window switch connectors do not plug-in into the non-one-touch receptors.
__________________
2014 Ingot Silver - Electric (current)
2012 Oxford White SE 5-door 5M 203A + Sport Package (sold)
empowah is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2013, 02:07 PM   #4
redzone
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114512
Location: toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Blue Candy Hatchback SE

Posts: 143
Points 679, Level 13
Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13
Level Up 58% Completed
Level up: 58% Level up: 58% Level up: 58%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 redzone Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
too bad. will have to wait for an all i can carry day at the junk yard (and for more ti's/ sel's to show up in the junk yards!
__________________
2013 Focus Hatch Se
Blue Candy
Build Date: 03.02.2013
Stock for now
redzone is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2013, 08:06 PM   #5
ChalupaJones
Focus Enthusiast
 
ChalupaJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Fan#: 110818
Location: Goldsboro, NC
What I Drive: 2012, Sonic Blue, Focus S

Posts: 545
Points 2,750, Level 31
Points: 2,750, Level: 31 Points: 2,750, Level: 31 Points: 2,750, Level: 31
Level Up 50% Completed
Level up: 50% Level up: 50% Level up: 50%
Forum Activity 4%
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%
FF Reputation: 2 ChalupaJones Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
What about us poor people that only have one touch for the driver's side. I there any way to get one touch for the passenger side too? I'd ask about getting the rear windows motorized but that'd just be absurdly expensive and unrealistic in every way for me lol. It'd be easier to just buy a new car at that point.
__________________
2012 Focus S Sedan, Sonic Blue, E-RMM, K&N drop in filter, Snorkel Delete, Steeda blue shift knob and STS, blue HVAC knobs, Trunk Lid Liner
- more to come
Military crew, Blue Focus Crew, Chalupa Crew #1
ChalupaJones is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2013, 09:05 PM   #6
geocore
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114442
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black SE

Posts: 12
FF Reputation: 1 geocore Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
One touch windows

What I did is purchase the AutoLoc WC1000 One Touch Up And Down Window Unit. I've used this unit on my wifes car worked perfect so I had my installer add this to my SE and it works perfect now all my windows are one click up and down.

Amazon has the kits at a good price;
http://www.amazon.com/AutoLoc-WC1000.../dp/B000BTQMW0
geocore is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-08-2013, 10:38 PM   #7
redzone
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114512
Location: toronto, Canada
What I Drive: 2013 Blue Candy Hatchback SE

Posts: 143
Points 679, Level 13
Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13 Points: 679, Level: 13
Level Up 58% Completed
Level up: 58% Level up: 58% Level up: 58%
Forum Activity 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
FF Reputation: 1 redzone Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Wow that looks pretty good and way easier. Thanks for sharing

EDIT just looked again. looks like you need 1 module for each window you want to control. so if you wanted to control all 4 from the drivers side you would need to fit 4 of those boxes in the 1 door? that could be a challenge.
__________________
2013 Focus Hatch Se
Blue Candy
Build Date: 03.02.2013
Stock for now

Last edited by redzone; 06-09-2013 at 10:06 AM.
redzone is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2013, 12:57 PM   #8
SilverPony2001
Focus Addict
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,482
Points 5,896, Level 49
Points: 5,896, Level: 49 Points: 5,896, Level: 49 Points: 5,896, Level: 49
Level Up 73% Completed
Level up: 73% Level up: 73% Level up: 73%
Forum Activity 10%
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
FF Reputation: 9 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by geocore View Post
What I did is purchase the AutoLoc WC1000 One Touch Up And Down Window Unit. I've used this unit on my wifes car worked perfect so I had my installer add this to my SE and it works perfect now all my windows are one click up and down.

Amazon has the kits at a good price;
http://www.amazon.com/AutoLoc-WC1000.../dp/B000BTQMW0
Interesting, might have to look into that. Some of the reviews were kind of negative, saying if you are "holding the switch" to roll down a window then "release it" where you want the window opened, the window actually keeps opening the whole way. It appears with the unit to partially open a window, you have to click the window button once, then wait until the window is at the point you want and click it again to stop it from opening all the way.

Do you have a similar experience with this unit?
SilverPony2001 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2013, 06:46 PM   #9
geocore
Focus Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114442
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
What I Drive: 2013 Tuxedo Black SE

Posts: 12
FF Reputation: 1 geocore Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
1 touch

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverPony2001 View Post
Interesting, might have to look into that. Some of the reviews were kind of negative, saying if you are "holding the switch" to roll down a window then "release it" where you want the window opened, the window actually keeps opening the whole way. It appears with the unit to partially open a window, you have to click the window button once, then wait until the window is at the point you want and click it again to stop it from opening all the way.

Do you have a similar experience with this unit?
With the install I press the switch ones all the way down and it will automatically lower the window all the way... if I just want to lower the winder a bit I don't press it all the way down I just press keep pressing the switch till the placement I want the window to the lever I want. My experience with them has been nothing but great as I have it on my Flex and Focus. I just have the one clicks on my driver and passenger windows not the back as I don't really care about the back windows.
geocore is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-09-2013, 06:51 PM   #10
SilverPony2001
Focus Addict
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,482
Points 5,896, Level 49
Points: 5,896, Level: 49 Points: 5,896, Level: 49 Points: 5,896, Level: 49
Level Up 73% Completed
Level up: 73% Level up: 73% Level up: 73%
Forum Activity 10%
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
FF Reputation: 9 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by geocore View Post
With the install I press the switch ones all the way down and it will automatically lower the window all the way... if I just want to lower the winder a bit I don't press it all the way down I just press keep pressing the switch till the placement I want the window to the lever I want. My experience with them has been nothing but great as I have it on my Flex and Focus. I just have the one clicks on my driver and passenger windows not the back as I don't really care about the back windows.
Do you have to put a module in for each switch then? If I want once clicks on driver/passenger I need 2 modules then? And If I want all windows, I need 4?

Edit: And you said you have one click on your driver and passenger windows. I'm assuming both modules are installed in your drivers door. Does the passenger switch on the passenger side door operate with one click, or is it only your switches on the drivers side?

Last edited by SilverPony2001; 06-09-2013 at 07:13 PM. Reason: Added one more question
SilverPony2001 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Cadillac ATS-V, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.