2013 Focus TI "disabling" one touch power windows - Page 2 - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2013, 09:44 AM   #11
GoldenHour
Focus Enthusiast
 
GoldenHour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Fan#: 103427
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
What I Drive: 2014 Tuxedo Black ST

Posts: 351
FF Reputation: 3 GoldenHour Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportage View Post
Don't care for one touch. I prefer the window only react while I depress the button. I mess with the button(s) and windows constantly trying to get just the opening I want. Finally I give up. The one touch control buttons are just too touchy. (no pun)
I don't mind one touch on the drivers window, maybe, sometimes, but the other windows? Nope.
I can't stand it either on any window but I just live with it .
GoldenHour is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-24-2013, 10:03 AM   #12
wilsonfocus86
Focus Addict
 
wilsonfocus86's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Fan#: 23099
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
What I Drive: 14 Fusion 2.0

Posts: 1,156
FF Reputation: 3 wilsonfocus86 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kam327 View Post
Why even do that? The button has two engagement levels. Just push it down halfway and window movement will stop when you release the button. One-touch down only works if you push the button all the way down.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenHour View Post
I can't stand it either on any window but I just live with it .
Ditto! See above. That's it. But to fully disengaged, just unhook the battery.
__________________
"If in doubt.. Flat out." - Colin McRae
wilsonfocus86 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 10:12 AM   #13
kam327
-----<M>-----
 
kam327's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 94700
Location: Tampa, FL
What I Drive: '14 Ruby Ti w/ Handling Pkg

Posts: 2,360
FF Reputation: 11 kam327 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gadabout View Post
Oddly enough, I'm kinda curious to know if it's possible as well. I also mess about with my windows. My OCD kicks in and i have to have my windows lined up =P . Silly, i know. Its sometimes a pain to get the driver's side just right.
Again just push down or lift up half way and it'll stop when you release it.
kam327 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 10:14 AM   #14
Gadabout
Focus Enthusiast
 
Gadabout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114774
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
What I Drive: 2006 Vermillion Red ZX4 SE

Posts: 399
FF Reputation: 4 Gadabout Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kam327 View Post
Again just push down or lift up half way and it'll stop when you release it.
That's what i do now. But like everyone else, i just live with it. =] . 2 seconds of my life is valuable!!! jk jk jk =D
__________________
“Things work out best for those who make the best of the way things work out.” - J Wooden
Team Duratec #42
Gadabout is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 10:19 AM   #15
amoosenamedhank
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Fan#: 96374
Location: St. Paul, MN
What I Drive: 2012 SE Hatch

Posts: 684
FF Reputation: 3 amoosenamedhank Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportage View Post
I can't seem to disable this feature. I see a lot of threads on how to enable one touch, but I wanted to disable it. Tried the power-down, hold button 5 seconds, power-up, hold 5 seconds as well as attempted other versions of the sequence all with no success. Can't one-touch be disabled via a button sequence?
Thanks fanatics!
are you high? Why in the world would you want to disable it?
__________________
What's that?? You'd like an eco-tune...
amoosenamedhank is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 10:41 AM   #16
cobie56
Focus Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Fan#: 84403
Location: northeastern, NY
What I Drive: '01 ZX3, '14 Civic XL '12 SEL

Posts: 1,575
FF Reputation: 2 cobie56 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportage View Post
Don't care for one touch. I prefer the window only react while I depress the button. I mess with the button(s) and windows constantly trying to get just the opening I want. Finally I give up. The one touch control buttons are just too touchy. (no pun)
I don't mind one touch on the drivers window, maybe, sometimes, but the other windows? Nope.
i agree w/ u on this... especially evident when you just wanna 'crack' the window open when parked in the hot sun... damned difficult to get it just right w/ one touch...If you figure it out pls post it here for all of us.. thnx
cobie56 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 10:47 AM   #17
Gadabout
Focus Enthusiast
 
Gadabout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Fan#: 114774
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
What I Drive: 2006 Vermillion Red ZX4 SE

Posts: 399
FF Reputation: 4 Gadabout Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobie56 View Post
especially evident when you just wanna 'crack' the window open when parked in the hot sun... damned difficult to get it just right w/ one touch
This.

Silly thing to complain about, but man it can get annoying =P
__________________
“Things work out best for those who make the best of the way things work out.” - J Wooden
Team Duratec #42
Gadabout is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 11:29 PM   #18
sportage
Focus Rookie
 
sportage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113131
Location: dsm, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Blk FORD FOCUS TITANIUM

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 sportage Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I'm starting to wonder if there are different sensitivity levels for each and every one touch button sets installed for these cars?
Sounds like some are experiencing different results than others with use of their one touch, including me.
If I press to open, then a quick pull-up on the button, the window reverses and returns to full closed. Setting to an exact open point is impossible.
Like with the old days and the lady elevator operator, trying to level the elevator floor even with the platform, failed attempt after attempt.
Yes, just try to crack the window 1/2 inch open to vent the parked car. Impossible with one touch. One could never be fast enough to hit the button just right to do that.
A least not the with my one touch button.

Well, I see I'm not the only one less than thrilled with one touch.
And consider the invite to car jacking as well. How would one crack the window 1 inch to talk to a stranger insisting on getting your attention, without the window opening at least fully half way down.
By then, while you sitting there playing with the button and the window, you'd look up to discover a gun in your face. And your window fully open.

I'm assuming that is why ford deleted the visor garage door controls from the 2013 models. If you car were stolen, not only would your car be gone but the thief would have full access to your garage/home. I'm betting that ford removed the garage door visor feature for security reasons and thus avoiding possible lawsuits from which.

But anyway, I will take time to call my ford guy on the one touch issue.
And post back for those truly interested with what they suggest.
sportage is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 11:35 PM   #19
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,110
FF Reputation: 23 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
The home link visor would have been removed due to cost, not due to the one touch windows.
__________________
Moderator for: DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance, ST Performance, MK3 Focus
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2013, 11:40 PM   #20
SilverPony2001
Focus Addict
 
SilverPony2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Fan#: 27073
Location: Naperville, IL
What I Drive: 2013 SGM Sedan SE

Posts: 1,338
FF Reputation: 8 SilverPony2001 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
I'll trade all my SE's switches for all your Ti switches! One touch down only driver side baby!
SilverPony2001 is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.