job 1 or job 2? - Page 5 - Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum > Ford Focus Third Generation > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2013, 08:37 AM   #41
FocusTi
Focus Enthusiast
 
FocusTi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 102567
Location: Eatontown, NJ
What I Drive: Black 2012 Ford Focus Titanium

Posts: 298
FF Reputation: 1 FocusTi Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigeo View Post
I must have "Job 2" - Cooper tires and my sun visor extends. Plus, I have the 4-tiered display as an choice on my main readout.
Yep, definitely job 2. I wonder why they changed the tires. Are the coopers better then the contis?
__________________
Current Mods: Snorkel Delete with ITG Filter and newmission intake, Rear Sway-Bar, Magnaflow Exhaust, RMM and Hitch

Future Mods: Coilovers, End-Links, Tune, and Brakes
FocusTi is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-17-2013, 08:41 AM   #42
DerrekForreal
Focus Enthusiast
 
DerrekForreal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Fan#: 53921
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
What I Drive: 2013 Sterling Hatchback - 5 speed

Posts: 283
Points 946, Level 16
Points: 946, Level: 16 Points: 946, Level: 16 Points: 946, Level: 16
Level Up 46% Completed
Level up: 46% Level up: 46% Level up: 46%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 DerrekForreal Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyd9 View Post
There's some confusion about this... It's either something added for all the 2013 job 2 cars (that have the trip thing) or it might be only cars that do NOT have MFT. I'll be taking a look tomorrow afternoon at a 2013 titanium job 2 with nav (meaning it also has MFT) so should have a good answer tomorrow night.
Quote:
Originally Posted by suss6052 View Post
My 2013 J2 ST 4/10/13 build has MFT and the four way trip computer displays

My 2013 SE 4/9/13 build - NO MFT - has four-way display (and extending visor).
DerrekForreal is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 09:07 AM   #43
Tubeway Army
Focus Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Fan#: 111167
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
What I Drive: 2013 Focus Lemon

Posts: 794
Points 2,284, Level 28
Points: 2,284, Level: 28 Points: 2,284, Level: 28 Points: 2,284, Level: 28
Level Up 90% Completed
Level up: 90% Level up: 90% Level up: 90%
Forum Activity 5%
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
FF Reputation: 0 Tubeway Army Newbie
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverPony2001 View Post
Gotta love the Chinese. That needs to pop up on ebay so I don't have to buy 50 pieces.
I did not see it on aliexpress.com, typically they sell by the piece on there. I am sure there is a way to get just one.
Tubeway Army is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 09:43 AM   #44
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,798
Points 9,871, Level 66
Points: 9,871, Level: 66 Points: 9,871, Level: 66 Points: 9,871, Level: 66
Level Up 56% Completed
Level up: 56% Level up: 56% Level up: 56%
Forum Activity 28%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
FF Reputation: 24 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FocusTi View Post
Yep, definitely job 2. I wonder why they changed the tires. Are the coopers better then the contis?
The 17" contis were being discontinued at least at the o.e. level afaik, the Cooper was rated higher anyway.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DerrekForreal View Post
My 2013 SE 4/9/13 build - NO MFT - has four-way display (and extending visor).
My comment was to answer that it wasn't only non MFT cars that got the four way information screen, it seems that on my ST at least to be a part of the later build software.
__________________
Moderator for: DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance, ST Performance, MK3 Focus
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 10:03 AM   #45
garyd9
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 114024
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
What I Drive: '13 Dark Gray Focus Titanium Hatch

Posts: 152
FF Reputation: 1 garyd9 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by suss6052 View Post
My comment was to answer that it wasn't only non MFT cars that got the four way information screen, it seems that on my ST at least to be a part of the later build software.
Thank you for that answer, BTW. I have one more (in regards to the quad trip display.) Can you reset all 3 counters at the same time from that "screen"? (Instead of having to reset the MPG, then reset the trip miles, then reset the timer.)

Thanks
Gary
garyd9 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 10:06 AM   #46
rickdarris2004
Focus Enthusiast
 
rickdarris2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Fan#: 108926
Location: Fargo, ND
What I Drive: 2014 Mazda 6 Touring

Posts: 106
FF Reputation: 1 rickdarris2004 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyd9 View Post
Thank you for that answer, BTW. I have one more (in regards to the quad trip display.) Can you reset all 3 counters at the same time from that "screen"? (Instead of having to reset the MPG, then reset the trip miles, then reset the timer.)

Thanks
Gary
This would be a nice feature too! I hate going to all the screens and resetting. This has to be able to be programmed in, I would assume they all use the same hardware...
rickdarris2004 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 10:07 AM   #47
DerrekForreal
Focus Enthusiast
 
DerrekForreal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Fan#: 53921
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
What I Drive: 2013 Sterling Hatchback - 5 speed

Posts: 283
Points 946, Level 16
Points: 946, Level: 16 Points: 946, Level: 16 Points: 946, Level: 16
Level Up 46% Completed
Level up: 46% Level up: 46% Level up: 46%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 DerrekForreal Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyd9 View Post
Thank you for that answer, BTW. I have one more (in regards to the quad trip display.) Can you reset all 3 counters at the same time from that "screen"? (Instead of having to reset the MPG, then reset the trip miles, then reset the timer.)

Thanks
Gary
I have only reset once (just got the car), but I believe that is the way I did it and all four reset.

Suss6052 - can you verify this works on yours as well?
DerrekForreal is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 11:04 AM   #48
sprof
Focus Enthusiast
 
sprof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113150
Location: Boston, MA
What I Drive: 2013 Focus SE

Posts: 65
Points 187, Level 3
Points: 187, Level: 3 Points: 187, Level: 3 Points: 187, Level: 3
Level Up 74% Completed
Level up: 74% Level up: 74% Level up: 74%
Forum Activity 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
FF Reputation: 1 sprof Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
All 3 reset at once from this screen by just holding ok for a few seconds.

Sent from my HTC One X
__________________
2013 Ruby Red Focus SE sedan
Built on 3/7/13
Fuelly log -- http://www.fuelly.com/driver/sprof/focus

Last edited by sprof; 05-17-2013 at 10:32 PM.
sprof is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 11:06 AM   #49
suss6052
Focus Addict
 
suss6052's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Fan#: 95752
Location: ..., MI
What I Drive: 2013 Ford Focus ST2 Ingot Silver

Posts: 12,798
Points 9,871, Level 66
Points: 9,871, Level: 66 Points: 9,871, Level: 66 Points: 9,871, Level: 66
Level Up 56% Completed
Level up: 56% Level up: 56% Level up: 56%
Forum Activity 28%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
FF Reputation: 24 suss6052 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyd9 View Post
Thank you for that answer, BTW. I have one more (in regards to the quad trip display.) Can you reset all 3 counters at the same time from that "screen"? (Instead of having to reset the MPG, then reset the trip miles, then reset the timer.)

Thanks
Gary
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerrekForreal View Post
I have only reset once (just got the car), but I believe that is the way I did it and all four reset.

Suss6052 - can you verify this works on yours as well?
If you're on any of the individual screens you can only reset that particular data point.

I.e. if you're looking at the trip mpg only and you press ok to reset this it only resets this value, and not the trip time or mileage.

However, if you're on the four way screen you can hold the button down once and reset the trip mileage, trip mpg, and trip timer all at the same time.

I've done it 4-5 times now (afaik based on 3-4 fill ups + accidentally resetting my trip two which I was using for life time data on the old car as well as on the new one until I reset it accidentally at the gas station.

Yes I'm aware that the odometer resets every 2000 miles, and who knows how long the average mpg spans, but it gave me the precise odometer values down to the tenth of a mile rather than relying only on the individual trip values which can be off by a few tenths of a mile after that distance.
__________________
Moderator for: DURATEC Ti-VCT Performance, ST Performance, MK3 Focus
suss6052 is online now  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-17-2013, 05:55 PM   #50
garyd9
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 114024
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
What I Drive: '13 Dark Gray Focus Titanium Hatch

Posts: 152
FF Reputation: 1 garyd9 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Picked up my job2 today...and it has the quad trip (and all three items can be reset at once from that screen.)
garyd9 is offline  
    Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Focus Forum, Ford Focus ST Forum, Ford Focus RS Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Audi S3, Ford Fusion and Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area. Challenger Hellcat - Charger Hellcat