Itouch - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2013, 06:54 PM   #1
wkosturko
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
wkosturko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117933
Location: Seaville, NJ
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Focus ST

Posts: 47
FF Reputation: 1 wkosturko Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Itouch

I have a 2013 ST1. Does not look like the stock radio can sync with my Itouch via USB cable. Am I doing something wrong?


wkosturko is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-23-2013, 06:58 PM   #2
stclark13
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Fan#: 116639
Posts: 117
FF Reputation: 1 stclark13 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Is your phone paired to the radio? If it is you cant have both the phone paired and the ipod plugged into usb at the same time. Unless i'm doing something wrong as well. Took me about an hour to figure it out myself.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using FF Mobile 4
stclark13 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 07:53 PM   #3
wkosturko
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
wkosturko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117933
Location: Seaville, NJ
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Focus ST

Posts: 47
FF Reputation: 1 wkosturko Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes I do. You would think the radio would recognize the ipod touch using the USB cable. What actually does the media button do?
wkosturko is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 08:02 PM   #4
stclark13
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Fan#: 116639
Posts: 117
FF Reputation: 1 stclark13 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yup mine does. The media button allows you to pick the source usb or aux in, also pick songs by artist, playlist, etc. I only figured this out when i left my phone in the house and moved my car, the ipod initialized the came on i was like wtf!

Sent from my GT-P7510 using FF Mobile 4
stclark13 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 11:25 AM   #5
wkosturko
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
wkosturko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117933
Location: Seaville, NJ
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Focus ST

Posts: 47
FF Reputation: 1 wkosturko Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Strange but I got it to work!!!
wkosturko is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 06:56 PM   #6
stclark13
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Fan#: 116639
Posts: 117
FF Reputation: 1 stclark13 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Did you get both to work st the same time?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using FF Mobile 4
stclark13 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 07:21 PM   #7
sleepyboy
FF's Night Security
 
sleepyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Fan#: 15335
Location: SW Houston, TX, United States
What I Drive: 01' Yellow ZX3 euro, 04' ZX5 SVT

Posts: 25,230
FF Reputation: 47 sleepyboy Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (11)
Moved to the Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics area
__________________
I started out with nothing and I still have most of it left

Hatch Nation #15 (Ole' Yeller') & #150 (The SVT)
Moderator for
Technical Chat
Zetec Performance Chat
Southern Fanatics Chat
sleepyboy is online now  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 10:11 PM   #8
wkosturko
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
wkosturko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117933
Location: Seaville, NJ
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Focus ST

Posts: 47
FF Reputation: 1 wkosturko Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Yes they both work!
wkosturko is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 10:13 PM   #9
stclark13
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Fan#: 116639
Posts: 117
FF Reputation: 1 stclark13 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
How?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using FF Mobile 4
stclark13 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 07:21 AM   #10
wkosturko
Focus Jr. Enthusiast
 
wkosturko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Fan#: 117933
Location: Seaville, NJ
What I Drive: 2013 Performance Blue Focus ST

Posts: 47
FF Reputation: 1 wkosturko Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I hit my voice button and say USB (the port Im using for my ipod touch) than I plug in my ipod and use voice commands to navigate thru commands.
wkosturko is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks
-->
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.