couple question on MFT screen - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace


Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Tech Discussions > Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics

Car Audio, SYNC, MyFord Touch & Electronics The Forum for the Ford Focus audiophiles. The place to chat about automobile sound systems, security systems, or show off your I.C.E.!
Sponsored By: GT Sound Control


Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2013, 12:27 AM   #1
sportage
Focus Rookie
 
sportage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113131
Location: dsm, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Blk FORD FOCUS TITANIUM

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 sportage Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
couple question on MFT screen

The touch screen.
On the lower right in the temp box displayed, mine shows two temps both the same, ie 72 72.
I have the climate temp set at 72, but why the dual twin display?
I could see where one of the display temps might be actual interior temp, and the other the target/set temp.
But that's now the case here. Especially when the interior temp in nowhere near 72.
So why two temps displayed in this box both being the same?

And with the audio, I tried to adjust values in the audio display as to balance and etc, but everything is grayed out.


sportage is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-13-2013, 12:50 AM   #2
PandT
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Fan#: 110640
Location: Springfield, MA
What I Drive: 2013 Titanium Hatch 18" Plat White

Posts: 201
FF Reputation: 2 PandT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportage View Post
The touch screen.
On the lower right in the temp box displayed, mine shows two temps both the same, ie 72 72.
I have the climate temp set at 72, but why the dual twin display?
I could see where one of the display temps might be actual interior temp, and the other the target/set temp.
But that's now the case here. Especially when the interior temp in nowhere near 72.
So why two temps displayed in this box both being the same?
Dual zone climate control, those are the two side temperature settings, driver/passenger - As far as I know, the actual temps are not to be found in the Focus information systems. The manual explains how to link/unlink the two side readings if you want to do that.
__________________
2013 Titanium HB - Handling pkg. - Platinum White
PandT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 01:33 AM   #3
sportage
Focus Rookie
 
sportage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113131
Location: dsm, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Blk FORD FOCUS TITANIUM

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 sportage Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Oh OK, thanks.
As for the audio, I figured that out.
I think all audio was turned off when I was messing with settings.
So nothing could be accessed or adjusted.

Another Q...
Is there a way to get the Sirius "now playing" track to display?
All I get is the station theme. No detailed info on the current track playing.
sportage is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 01:46 AM   #4
PandT
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Fan#: 110640
Location: Springfield, MA
What I Drive: 2013 Titanium Hatch 18" Plat White

Posts: 201
FF Reputation: 2 PandT Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportage View Post
Another Q...
Is there a way to get the Sirius "now playing" track to display?
All I get is the station theme. No detailed info on the current track playing.
Bottom Left, click on "Entertainment" while Sirius is playing
Assuming you have MFT.
__________________
2013 Titanium HB - Handling pkg. - Platinum White
PandT is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 06:55 AM   #5
sportage
Focus Rookie
 
sportage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Fan#: 113131
Location: dsm, IA
What I Drive: 2013 Blk FORD FOCUS TITANIUM

Posts: 20
FF Reputation: 1 sportage Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Duh. Yep! Did the trick. Thanks.
sportage is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 07:33 AM   #6
dyn085
That Guy
 
dyn085's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Fan#: 98047
Location: Fayetteville, NC
What I Drive: 2014 FiST/FoST

Posts: 11,993
FF Reputation: 47 dyn085 Great Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (5)
Moved to Car Audio, Sync, MyFord Touch, and Electronics.
__________________

FocusFest 2013: Best of Show
Gateway FFW: Show Class Outstanding
September '13 ROTM
2014 FiST-
dyn085 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX or Fiesta ST. You can find all Ford Focus and Focus ST related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.