Driving from Toronto to Vancouver- 4,000+km - Focus Fanatics
Ford Focus Forum
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace

Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Ford Focus Discussions > Ford Focus & General Car Chat

Ford Focus & General Car Chat Discussion Forum relating to nonspecific Ford Focus models, car purchasing, auto industry news and any car talk.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Old 03-08-2013, 08:23 PM   #1
Matt89
Focus Enthusiast

Fan#: 97715
What I Drive: 2008 Metallic Blue Ford Focus SES

FF Reputation: 1 Matt89 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Driving from Toronto to Vancouver- 4,000+km

I have a 2008 2dr SES focus with only 98,000km. I might be getting a job in British Columbia and it will be so much easier if I have my own car when I get there.

I've never done such a big road trip before. Other than a CAA membership, what should I have on hand or know?

Also what should I ask to get looked at when I bring it in for maintenance before the trip?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-08-2013, 09:36 PM   #2
Deftmetal

Fan#: 105884
What I Drive: 2014 Mazda 3

FF Reputation: 7 Deftmetal Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (2)
Drive at night and sleep in parks during the day. Cops don't care about sleeping people during the day.

As long as your regular maintenance has been done properly you should be fine. Check your spare tire. After you get threw Manitoba there are plenty of towns to get help in. If you need help near a farm most farmers will offer their help readily

Rally Revolution #14
Josh
Quote:
Originally Posted by dyn085 View Post
Don't hate on an amputee chick that's still playing with lego's.
Old 03-08-2013, 09:43 PM   #3
Matt89
Focus Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deftmetal View Post
Drive at night and sleep in parks during the day. Cops don't care about sleeping people during the day.