2012 Focus S Model Radio hard reset - Focus Fanatics
Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forums
HomeContact UsAbout UsGalleryDiscussion ForumsMarketplace



Go Back   Focus Fanatics > Model Specific Discussions > MK3 Focus

MK3 Focus The place to chat about general questions, window tinting, exterior body, interior and lighting upgrades for the third generation 2012-Current Focus.

Search This Forum | Image Search | Advanced Search    
FocusFest Ford Focus Tire & Wheels FocusFanatics Merchandise

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2013, 05:25 PM   #1
ic0der
Focus Enthusiast
 
ic0der's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 99386
Location: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
What I Drive: 2012 S Ford Focus

Posts: 86
FF Reputation: 1 ic0der Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
2012 Focus S Model Radio hard reset

Hi everyone!

I have too many problems with my 2012 Focus Basic Model radio. I'd like to do a HARD RESET and delete every darn saved setting and radio station and all.

I've looked around the forum and found 2 ways, taking of the fuse and unplugging the battery for 10mins. But both don't hard reset the system.

I hope you guys tell me what to do at this point.


__________________
Toys:
2012 Focus 1.6L Ti-VCT 128HP European Model(S)
ic0der is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-12-2013, 02:06 AM   #2
ShogunSamurai2005
Focus Enthusiast
 
ShogunSamurai2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Fan#: 91057
Location: Santa Ana, CA
What I Drive: 2012 White Ford Focus 5 dr

Posts: 162
FF Reputation: 1 ShogunSamurai2005 Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Radio fuser. Pulled and put back after a minute. Locate fuser in ur manual.
ShogunSamurai2005 is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 07:07 AM   #3
focusstu
Focus Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Fan#: 103157
Location: Greenville, NC
What I Drive: 2012 Oxford White Focus S 5MT

Posts: 125
FF Reputation: 2 focusstu Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (1)
I don't think just pulling a fuse will work. I had the battery disconnected for a few hours when I changed my speakers. The radio still remembered all my station presets.
focusstu is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 08:17 AM   #4
ic0der
Focus Enthusiast
 
ic0der's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 99386
Location: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
What I Drive: 2012 S Ford Focus

Posts: 86
FF Reputation: 1 ic0der Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
I mentioned above that I've tried taking off the fuser under the glove box. And waited for 10 minutes and the radio system did not reset
__________________
Toys:
2012 Focus 1.6L Ti-VCT 128HP European Model(S)
ic0der is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 12:53 PM   #5
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 851
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ic0der View Post
I mentioned above that I've tried taking off the fuser under the glove box. And waited for 10 minutes and the radio system did not reset
Hi, ic0der -

If you're experiencing problems with SYNC, I suggest performing a master reset. This process will erases all data and restore your system to the factory settings:

http://support.ford.com/sync-technol...ter-reset-sync

Let me know if this helps or if you have additional questions.

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 02:09 PM   #6
ic0der
Focus Enthusiast
 
ic0der's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Fan#: 99386
Location: Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
What I Drive: 2012 S Ford Focus

Posts: 86
FF Reputation: 1 ic0der Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Guys I really appreciate your time replying but why don't you read my post before replying ?

I own a 2012 Ford Focus Basic Model which means I have a very very simple radio system . Even master reset stuff not existed.
__________________
Toys:
2012 Focus 1.6L Ti-VCT 128HP European Model(S)
ic0der is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 10:26 AM   #7
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep
 
FordIVTteam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Fan#: 87765
Location: Dearborn, MI
What I Drive: Ford Focus

Posts: 851
FF Reputation: 3 FordIVTteam Good Standing Member
Buy-Sell-Trade Rating: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ic0der View Post
Guys I really appreciate your time replying but why don't you read my post before replying ?

I own a 2012 Ford Focus Basic Model which means I have a very very simple radio system . Even master reset stuff not existed.
The SYNC voice-activated communications and entertainment system is an available option on the S, ic0der. Since you don't have this feature, I recommend contacting your Customer Relationship Center at: +971 (0) 4 3326084.

Jaclyn
__________________
FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p: 800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t: @FordService @FordFocus @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFocus facebook.com/Ford
FordIVTteam is offline  
    Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks & Social Networks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Copyright 2002-2014 FocusFanatics.com. All Rights Reserved : Terms of Use : Privacy Policy : Advertise Information : Site Map

Focus Fanatics Ford Focus Forum offers many fun ways for you to engage with other Ford Focus Owners from across the world. Whether it be about the aftermarket performance modifications, technical how-to's, European tuned suspension or awesome fuel economy similar to the Acura TLX. You can find all Ford Focus related information here. Join our Ford Focus discussion forums and chat with local Focus enthusiasts in your area.